Go

2007 Mazda MAZDA6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 958 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

10 years and still running!

By on Monday, June 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "fun to drive, mpg, power"

Cons: "interior clothing were not glued well"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Only scheduled maintenance done, no mechanical problem for 10 years. The car is a great car for every day commute to work. The v6 engine 220hp is really great with a lot of power and good mpg."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Good gas mileage and cost for the car!

By on Wednesday, June 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 46,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, peppy after initial takeoff"

Cons: "no media, bad turn radius"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Car drives great. No major problems. Only a few complaints; the air vents broke the first month I owned the car and the turn radius is horrible, you have to turn wide into parking spots and tight corners. It does have road noise when driving with the windows completely up but not too bad. The only other complaint is this model has a media button on the radio, however, no media plug for ipod, iphone, etc. I was told this model was designed in '04 and never changed, yet the '08 CX9 has an auxiliary/media plug because it was designed in late '07. Other than that, great little car, great gas mileage, would consider buying another mazda."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Worst vehicle I have ever owned.

By on Thursday, January 19, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 99,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Nice style"

Cons: "Everything besides the style of the car."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have owned VW, Hyundai, Lexus, Nissan and Volvo and by far this vehicle is the worst. In a year and a half warranty has covered almost $15,000 worth of work and the car still has problems."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best car investment ever!

By on Tuesday, November 22, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Steady handling and drivability"

Cons: "Maintenance on any car is KEY."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have had this vehicle for 6 years and never had any problems at all. I have had routine oil changes and inspections to keep it performing at it's best and have never had any problems. I love they way it handles and the comfort and reliability I have have while driving it. I would choose this car again and again if I had the choice to buy again. The heat and AC always work very well."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

This car could be one of the best I 've ever owned

By on Friday, November 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 128,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Durability, looks and fun to drive"

Cons: "needs more HP to go with the looks"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 128,000k this car owes me nothing. Replaced driver wheel cylinder at 115,000k and a battery, that 's it. 25 mpg mixed driving and 28.5 on the highway. Still has the original clutch. The car looks great and the handeling is good. The V6 is strong but not a performer like a BMW or Audi and the price reflects that. Competes well with the Accord , Altima,"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Fun, Reliable Car

By on Friday, August 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 79,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I keep up on all the fluid and filter changes, and I have never had a problem with this car. It is fun to drive, has great handling and is fairly sporty for a sedan."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I love my car!

By on Tuesday, August 9, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Nice Looking"

Cons: "A little boxy"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought my car in 06 with around 3,000 miles on it (it is a late model 05 s Sport Sedan. I am now reaching my last payment (in Sept) with close to 93,000 miles on it. I have had to change the tires twice now and just replaced the brakes. The guy from the brake shop informed me that sometimes with these cars the calipers can leak and will need to be replaced but mine were working well with no leaks. Aside from that, nothing interesting has happened. The stock sound system is awesome! I would buy another one."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

GREAT IN SNOW!

By on Thursday, February 24, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a fun car. I average 23 mpg, but my foot is always in it. Only complaints are; first gear needs to be longer, but it will go from 0 to 30mph in...like 2 seconds. 2nd; I did have a coil go out which cost $85 at O'riellys, but had one installed at Mazda for $300. P.S do it yourself for $85."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Investment Made

By on Friday, February 18, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I actually bought my car in 05'. Since then, besides the typical wear and tear of the brakes, tires and battery; I only needed to change my oil and put gas in the car. I bought this car when I was single so leg room was not an issue but now that I'm a father it kind of factors in lol. Overall she(My Car) is still running strong!!!!!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, January 12, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

love it!

By on Monday, January 10, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car! It's sporty, fun, comfortable and gets great gas mileage. It's got a sleek stylish look too."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

2008-i SVE Love this car...

By on Sunday, July 4, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Relaible, SAFE, easy to look at, easy maintenance. I have only three problems with this vehicle. 1. The transmission is VERY picky about getting around to downshifting under heavy acceleration. 2. NO AUTOMATIC LOCKS. 3. No audio jack for iPod. Other than the transmission, I can deal with the locks and iPod jack because this car is a real treat to drive, around town and state to state. My next car WILL BE another Mazda6."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

great car

By on Sunday, July 4, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have a 2004 mazda 6 that I bought in september of 2005 with 5500 miles on it. I now have 120,000 miles on it and the only thing that broke on it was the alternator. I've also been religious with oil changes but I haven't done much other maintenance to it other brakes and tires. Maybe I've just been lucky, I've seen a few other people with problems. Great car I would definitely recommend it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, June 22, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best vehicle

By on Monday, June 21, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Everything about this vehicle rocks, except for one thing, turning radius. But I have looked to replace the vehicle for 2 years now, and can't find anything that stacks up against it. Great car!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Surprised

By on Friday, June 11, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great choice, if more people discovered this car I am sure they would have loved it."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Wednesday, May 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

BEST CAR!!!

By on Thursday, May 6, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"i have only had this car for a short period of time and i am absolutly in love with it! i have a 2007 and its black although the car gets hot because of the color i still wouldnt trade it for the world! it drives smooth and the cruse control on it is amazing and being able to do EVERYTHING with the controls on the steering wheel is great! and its wonderful for my two kids very roomy and very quiet i would recomend this car to anyone looking for luxury quiet and speed! GREAT PICKUP and i filled up my car for the first time and i got 400 miles on a FULL tank in the CITY! just imagine how it will be on the highway! Very Pleased!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, March 27, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

The BEst

By on Friday, March 12, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Hands down the best car i've ever owned...and they are super rare!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

BEST VEHICLE EVER

By on Tuesday, March 2, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"THIS 2005 MAZDA 6 IS THE BEST VEHICLE I HAVE EVER OWNED. THANKS MAZDA"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

What more could you ask?

By on Tuesday, February 9, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought my Speed6 in 06. Believe that was the only year they made them. AWD and a 275hp turbo charged engine. What more is there to say? The car handles great, has awesome acceleration, it's roomy, huge trunk, great seats (cloth), etc. etc. Mechanically the car is great. At 50000 is the only time I spent over $150 on anything. Other than that, it was pretty much just oil changes (and a minor thing or two). I was really kind of shocked. The only complaint I do have about the engine is the turbo charger seems to "cough" a bit during acceleration (sometimes). It's not a lag, of which there really isn't much of one (surprising again). But after the normal "intro" lag, as the turbo kicks in, then it starts to hesitate or "cough," which robs a bit of performance until it's done. Doesn't happen all the time, but it happens. Other than that, I've been really pleased with the performance. Gas mileage is ok. Average between 20-25, but it needs high octane because of the turbo. And the car came with summer tires so you really needed a second set. Summers didn't cut it in the snow. But the Winters practically turned it into a tank. Incredible grip. Never had Winter tires before... always all season. These made a huge difference. And, hey, two sets last twice as long. But the Winter tires cut into the gas mileage. I'd say about 30 miles a tankful. Overall, you really couldn't ask for more from a car. Sure there are few, minor things that might irk you over the years of owning a car, but for performance, reliability, looks and safety (dual-front airbags, front and back side curtain airbags, front seat side airbags and ABS), there's not much more you can do. Thought the price was a bit much when I bought it, but I'm happy with the purchase. It's too bad Mazda didn't continue this line for the 6 Series. This is a tremendous car."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Friday, February 5, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Bought this for my daughter with 95k miles. Was a bit leary about that but car has been GREAT, stick shift is fun and easy. Enough get up and go for a 16yo with the 4cyl. Great style and get compliments often when I drive it. Seats are a little stiff, the center fabric is hard to keep clean. Gets great cas mileage, handles solid and sound. Would buy all over again, wish I had a new one for myself in a 6cyl maunal. THere is a rattle in the dash above the glove box, can be a hassle at times, not worth fixing."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sweet car's

By on Wednesday, February 3, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"All good review's, and all five star's."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Best Car Ever,

By on Saturday, January 23, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Hello there, if you are reading my review, it's a good one. all five star's i give to these car's. i've had my car since 2005. and now the car has a 145000 miles on it. this car is still running very strong, and feels like new still. these are very good car's .All 5 Star's....."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA6 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement