Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2004 Mazda MAZDA6

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 938 Ratings for the 2003 - 2008 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.0/10
    Performance
    8.9/10
  • Comfort
    8.8/10
    Styling
    9.1/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 36 37 38 | Next

Mazda6S

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've had my 04 manual transmission for about 1.5 years. No problems, I baby it though.. Keep in garage during the week and only drive on wknds... I love the power after you get into 4th and 5th gear...very smooth ride...Lacking power in 1st and 2nd gear....and Gas Mileage isnt the best 23-24mpg... No regrets.... Zoom Zoom Zoom ;0)"

Great styling with great value

By on Tuesday, August 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Great vechicle for the price, had no problems with the car for the 3 years I have owned it with regular maintanence (oil changes). I love the way they have packaged the vehicle. Would recommend buying this vechicle."

Mazda 6

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my Mazda 6 S Sport 5 speed manual. Even I had a transmission problem and one of my break pad gone within a year. I hope it will be the last problem I will have with this car. The dealer took care of the problems, beside the breaks since it was wear out. I love the fact that I pump the gas and it goes. That is what I call it horse power. The interior and exterior is great. It is comfortable inside. The Bose system is great!"

the business mans sportscar

By on Friday, August 17, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"its a very nice comfortable car. I like it because of its performance and easy controlls. this isnt a car for someone whos not really into driving. If you love to drive you will love this car. This is a Drivers car!"

Love my Mazda

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is the best I have owened. It drives very smooth. The only thing I can think of is the Automatic transmisson switching from 2nd to 3rd while breaking pulls the car. It doesn't always happen though. The bose system sounds great. The two tone interior is very appealing. The Michellin Tires only lasted 3.5 years. I replaced with Good year. I hope to keep this car for another 4 years."

Smooth ride

By on Thursday, August 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love the smooth ride and comfort of the Mazda 6."

Head-turner!

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I own the Mazda 6S hatchback. Loved the style of the car prior to buying, and naturally, after test driving, absolutely loved the sporty feel. My best friend also loved my car and has traded her car in for one just like mine! I must say that while I am still quite satisfied with my purchase, I have had some issues with the brakes (they seem hesitant at times and the pedal squeaks). The dealership assures me there's nothing wrong. I've also had issues with the transmission stuttering a bit, but nothing too serious. As others have mentioned, the turning radius makes it seems like you're maneuvering a boat, makes it difficult in tight parking situations. Still love it despite the imperfections!"

Great combination of virtues

By on Wednesday, August 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"What a nice surprise. I had owned a Mazda 6, and found it to be adequate in the performance department, but a bit soft around the edges. The MPS6 changed all of that for me. It is one solid vehicle. Despite the 18 inch wheels and the stiffer suspension, the ride is very good. It may be stiff for some, but I have never found it uncomfortable in any way. The additional torsional rigidity is very noticeable from the time you shut the door until you take on a bumpy curve. Sharp bumps are well damped, and the car never ever feels unsettled. The steering is very good, as well. It is probably one of the best I have driven with a car that operates mostly in FWD...nearly BMW 3-series good. . The seats are just about perfect for me...firm and not overly bolstered, but certainly not flat, eiher. The perforated leather gives just enough grip in the curves. The car has plenty of power in every situation. I never have to shift down to pass at highway speeds. Yes, the clutch is a bit grabby and takes some getting used to. The only things I would say the car is missing is some of the upscale features that others in this price class offer... the Bose stereo is just OK and lacks adjustability, and a trip computer and auxiliary plug would be nice...as would an all season tire option. Great car, Mazda! I am really excited to see what the next generation MPS6 brings to the table to trump this one."

By on Monday, August 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, August 10, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

No regrets

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have never regretted buying this car! Not once!"

By on Monday, August 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, August 02, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great Performance

By on Monday, July 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is an amazing vehicle for you rmoney. What a fun ride and economical as well in terms of price and cost of gas."

By on Friday, July 27, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

5 star

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"amazing car best overall value in my opinion, i got it for 24000. great deal. great balance between luxury and performance. always fun to drive, easy to keep a low profile... def sleeper"

Great Car

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We tried all the recomended models in the magizines and kept going back to the Mazda. They offered us the best deal of all brands we tried also. We have people tell us all the time at gas stations and parking lots what a nice looking car we have."

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great car. I have had no problems with it. Great acceleration and braking."

Best Buy

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Just bought it and i'll keep it till i die or it does"

Excellent Value

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"I bought this car in July of 2006 because it offered better looks and value than Camry or Accord as well as a hatch-back that is very handy for swallowing large items. This is my 4th Mazda and it is proving to be just as fun and reliable as the others I've owned."

By on Tuesday, July 24, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 36 37 38 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA6 near Honolulu. See local deals