Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mazda MAZDA5 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,586 - $21,409.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,065

Fair Purchase Price $20,998
Fair Market Range ($20,586 - $21,409)

Invoice $22,094
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 7.0 of 10

10/7.0

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 28 Ratings for the 2012 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.2/10
    Styling
    8.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next

I lov this car is my liltle baby

By on Wednesday, May 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price cheap one"

Cons: "I lov because have cup holder in everything seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Hi i have 4 kids ages4,6,13,14 this car is perfect for my family the space is increible im 6.2 tall im fit good all my girl are tall and the space is perfect when we going to the trip i buy the rack for the roof and put everything on top of my car i lov my car is dynamic look like racing car i put all my windows black make a diferent on this car"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

2012 Mazda5 sport

By on Wednesday, April 25, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 450

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"Just bought this vehicle new and have almost 500 miles. First the bad then the good. 1. the brakes grind a bit 2. needs more space in front to put personal things 3. no automatic head lights 4. no speakers in the middle area just the front and very rear Good 1. captain chairs 1st and 2nd row 2. cruise control and audio controls on wheel 3. sliding doors 4. easy to find parking spaces we are a family of 5 kids range 16 and under the 3rd row is comfortable for adult we are under 5'7. Bought it for $19999"

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Maybe the most FUN family vehicle out there!

By on Monday, April 16, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, economical, great styling, 6 seats"

Cons: "Too light to tow my pop-up camper"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just bought it a week ago first impressions: I have a family of 5 with three kids 9 and under. I am 6' 2" and can sit in every seat although to be honest I would only be in the rear most seating to appease one of the kids around town. To them it is fantastic. Front and middle seating is quite comfortable. New interior (black Leather with read piping and stitching) has the look and feel of something much sporty. It is fun to drive just don't expect the reponse of a sports car. I like the fact that I have to open and close the doors and adjust the seats manually less to fail. Zoom-Zoom"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Replaces Honda Odyssey at $10K Less

By on Tuesday, November 08, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, reasonable cost"

Cons: "Lacks power sliding doors."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent handling. More pep than Odyssey. Excellent gas mileage."

7 people out of 8 found this review helpful

very easy to drive and fun to drive

By on Sunday, August 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price compared to other mini-vans"

Cons: "no power side- sliding doors but very easy to open and close with one finger"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After matching the mazda 5 against the other mini-vans, I thought it had much more value than the others. I felt like I saved about $8000 or $9000 and got pretty much what I wanted. My wife hauls 3 grandkids around in it. It is very reliable and easy to drive and easy to park. With the back 4 seats down. you can haul a lot more than you would expect (fold-up tables, chairs, coolers, food etc). We made one trip to Las Vegas from San Diego over the mountains going there and then again coming back. no problems with power. 28 mpg both ways."

46 people out of 48 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 4 5 6 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.