Go

2010 Mazda MAZDA5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.9
Out of 10

Based on 259 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 52 | Next

jam-packed versatility

By on Friday, December 25, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"After owning the heavier gas-guzzling MPV, we bought the 07 GT manual 5speed new. Its basically a large car designed primarily to move people and/or cargo over short urban distances; it does it well and then some. I'm 5'10 170 lb. When I first got behind the wheel I thought it was too small but after tweaking seat position I got used to it. Leg room may be limited with adults in all 3 rows. It's our only family car. Our 3rd child sits in 3rd row, we keep the other half of back row folded down so double stroller fits on there. Cargo space is limited with seats up but more than enough when seats are folded down. We tow a 2000lb caravan with it over all terrain in snow. factory tires are not great but ok. Engine lacks torque and gears must be used fully. Braking is excellent. ABS seems to work well. Front pillars can create an annoying forward blind spot. Fuel economy is still disappointing for a smaller DOHC engine. Air conditioning isnt as cold as other vehicles. Rain sensing wipers dont always work well, can be sporadic. Have found the paintwork can scratch easily. We do like the sliding doors, power mirrors, lighted ignition key hole, steering wheel audio controls, agile handling and multiple air bags. For the money it's great value. Sporty/stylish, practical and versatile for any demographic."

Mazda 5

By on Monday, December 21, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I really enjoy this car. Perfect if you have 2 kids and need extra room for additional passengers from time to time. Love the manual transmission although the car is a bit light for the amount of power it has. Tends to slide on ice/snow, especially with the factory tires."

nice driving but bad gas milage

By on Tuesday, December 15, 2009

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
6/10

"fun to drive, horrible has milage (20 mpg). Loud interior noise. Bad traction in snow. Comfortable? yes. 3rd raw seats is useless."

good so far

By on Wednesday, September 30, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

"compulsive buy was just looking!!! But over all I like. Easy to get in and out of.24mpg in town 30mpg hwy. Styling is pretty cool.All though the check engine light is staying on. Other than getting burnt on the price I am liking this little van"

Super versatile vehicle!

By on Monday, September 14, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"This is a wonderful option for both families and young couples. It fits really a lot of cargo, while sitting 4 passengers. We bought our 6' christmas tree last year and took it home inside the car. Engine is very powerful and the car is very easy to handle and very responsive."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 52 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA5 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement