Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2008 Mazda MAZDA5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 247 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 50 | Next

Rental

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I was given this car as a rental when my VW Jetta went into the body shop for repaires. This is a very nice van/minivan however I would call it a minivan/ suv/sation wagon. It is very comfortable. This is a larger automobile then I personally need (me, myhusband and our 2 dogs) but it is a great car. It doesn't have a lot of power, however it does not lagg at all when using the A/C so that is nice. It may not be as quick as my turbo but what do you want out of a van?"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice little van

By on Tuesday, July 31, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"I really like this van. It is definitely a good deal for the price - has all the amenities of other vehicles - 6 disk CD changer, nice styling. The only issue I have is that there is no armrest on the front passenger seat and it could use a bit more power. Maybe 6 cylinders next time around?"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

GOOD BUY BUT LACKING POWER

By on Thursday, July 26, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

"Black interior is hard to keep clean. Needs more power , when loaded barely can get out of its own way .Factory toyo tires are great on dry pavement but are horrible in the winter or wet roadways. For the price it is a good deal where else can you get a six seater for under $20,000 ?"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Hmm

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"I wish that the air conditioning circulated a little better. We live in a hot state, and so whenever I turn on my car to cool down, it takes FOREVER to cool down the back two rows. Also, passenger seat has no armrest. Husband often complains about that. I love my 5, but am thinking of trading for a Tribute."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Just O.K.

By on Saturday, July 21, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

"Interior is very hard to keep clean, ground clearance is very low, OEM Toyo's are terrible, 3 recalls and other odd breaks. It's just a mini-van and the "Zoom-Zoom type of car they hype it up to be. I would prefer a Honda again."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA5 near Honolulu. See local deals