Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2006 Mazda MAZDA5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.0
Out of 10

Based on 253 Ratings for the 2006 - 2010 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.5/10
    Quality
    8.1/10
  • Reliability
    8.5/10
    Performance
    8.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 51 | Next

Good multi-purpose vehicle

By on Monday, November 03, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"The only drawbacks with this vehicle are the low ground clearance and lack of power for climbing hills/merging with full car. Otherwise it gets about 23mpg on mixed driving and can get a family of 6(small kids preferably for back seats) from point a to b economically."

A Hidden Value

By on Saturday, September 27, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"28-29 mixed drive mpg. Useful space and seating layout. Peppy engine, fun 5-speed, handles better than anything for the price and even a little beyond."

surprised car

By on Monday, August 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought 2006 used one on 44500 miles. drove 900 miles on highway in two days just after purchase. MPG is GREAT (30 miles per gallon !!!). Very comfort even long distance trip to driver and passengers. enough power & very fast on highway (Actually I worried about the 2,3 liter power on the basis of the editor's review before purchase, they say, 'not enough reserve power, or passing power', BUT after driving, that worry gone out away!!!) smoth transmission(Automatic), pretty quiet engine. impressive big inside space. easy sunroof control, good visibility, I hope in town's MPG would be over 25 !, I recommend this car to everyone who concerns MPG and comfort trip on."

GREAT for 3 dogs and a baby!

By on Monday, August 04, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We have 3 dogs, 2 pit bulls and a great dane. We also have a baby on the way. We have been searching for a vehicle which could hold all of these, as we were stuck with a chevy s10 and a neon. We didn't want a typical minivan, both for appearance and gas mileage, yet we didn't want a gas-guzzling suv either. So, we went to the local pet store for some feeder mice for our snake.. and 3 hours later we had purchased this car (Grand Touring trim) from the tent sale in the parking lot! It is so perfect, and I love that it's a minivan with the attitude of a sports car. I obviously don't expect the get-up-and-go of a small car, but this car does have kick to it, and I love the "man-a-matic" shifting!"

Love it!

By on Tuesday, July 08, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great vehicle for a family of 3 or 4. Although only a 4 cylinder, still has the "zoom-zoom" feel! Great look and sliding doors are wonderful. Better gas mileage than SUV and most minivans. We're averaging about 22 city driving and our previous mini-van was only giving about 16-17. Would recomend this vehicle!!! :) Would like to have vents in the second row for heating and cooling."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 46 47 48 ... 51 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA5 near Honolulu. See local deals