Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Mazda MAZDA3 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,742 - $23,421.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $24,995

Fair Purchase Price $23,082
Fair Market Range ($22,742 - $23,421)

Invoice $23,938

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 337 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 68 | Next

FANTASTIC MACHINE

By on Thursday, September 09, 2010

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"Great car bought it new 2010 grand touring fully loaded......best money ever spent ....nuff said."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, September 09, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

went zoom zoom on my first car!

By on Wednesday, September 08, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought this car last march 2010, I was initially thinking of getting a corolla sport but after test driving the mazda3 I was hooked. Got an iTouring 2.0 A/T, it drives well and handles well, so fun to drive sometimes I don't reaiize that I'm driving over the limit. Love to drive it on highways, and I love how it handles sharp turns with great ease. Bluetooth works like a charm with my iPhone, love how the dashboard lights up at night, It was love at first sight with my mazda."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

In love again.

By on Sunday, September 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I just bought my Mazda3 4 days ago, it might be too early to tell but I am in love. I was driving a Hyundai Accent and really there is no comparison (obviously) but I never knew I was missing anything until I drove my Mazda. It handles like a dream; the road noise is about the same as my accent but that is a small price to pay for everything I have in it. I have the Mazda3 hatchback sport 2.5 it has blue tooth and it's an automatic. I opted out of getting the Bose System and sunroof, I had a sunroof in my Accent I never used and the basic sound system has worked out fine. I have the Copper Red Mica color, it is beautiful! I only have two complaints. The blue tooth is hard of hearing if you are driving on the freeway, I didn't have my phonebook set up yet and had to try over 20 times to get the number right, and the paint on the door handle has already chipped off. The dealer has agreed to fix it, given it happened the first day I took it home (they had put a coating on it to protect the paint) I picked it up without looking over the car and I literally drove it home and parked it in my drive way and when I came out to look it over and admire it I noticed paint missing on the passenger back door. That is a little disappointing given I just got it, but other than that I love my car, I love the price ($19000) is what I ended up getting it for $900 below invoice (I'm all about negotiating) and I got the first oil change for free out of them:) I will recommend this car to anyone; I have no buyer remorse what so ever, I am sad though that while they are fixing the paint I won’t have it to drive☹"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Mazda and Toyota

By on Sunday, August 22, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

"I probably have the only Mazda 3 that thinks it's a Toyota. I have had a problem with a runaway engine ever since this car had 666 miles on it. Fortunately, the problem happens only when the car is braking to a stop. The solution. put the car in neutral and shut the engine off. This has happened more than 7 times in less than 4,000 miles. Mazda's solution? Install a black box computer and keep on driving it. (They have no idea what causes it to happen). Because of this, my confidence in the car is greatly diminished. The knowledge that this could happen again at any time is nerve rattling. The car rides stiff. You feel every crack in the road. Other than these items, the Mazda 3 is a great car. I may think twice about buying another one, but I expect that won't be for another 10 years, or so."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 55 56 57 ... 68 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details