Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Mazda MAZDA3 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,864 - $18,661.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,295

Fair Purchase Price $18,263
Fair Market Range ($17,864 - $18,661)

Invoice $19,448
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 321 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Great quality, very few flaws.

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price, quality"

Cons: "heater and air conditioning (see review)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my Mazda 3 with the skyactiv engine/transmission. My MPG has varied from 40+ on the highway to the lowest of 28 (which still isn't horrible). For the two years I've owned it, I've been impressed by the quality of the vehicle. My only complaint is that I feel the heater and air conditioner are underpowered. It takes a good 10-15 minutes of driving for the heat to really pump out or the air conditioning to get cold. I've owned other small vehicles that performed much better in this category. When I brought this up with the dealer, the technician stated it functioned normally and the front desk stated this is a common complaint. I wouldn't say it is bad enough to stop my from buying one again but it is something to consider."

Excellent car

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price, drivability, gas mileage, reliability"

Cons: "back window rattle"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned my Mazda 3 for 2 years now. The gas mileage is just plain awesome, 40+ on the highway, well over 30 in the city. With my main driving being commuting to work and daily in town driver I only fuel up once every 3 weeks. This skyactive engine has plenty of pep and has no problems getting around traffic. The steering can be compared to an expensive sports car, and my manuel shifts with incredible ease. I am only 5'9 so the interior has plenty of room for me and a passenger, back seat will fit two adults but wouldn't recommend the back seat for a long trip unless its your children. Love the blue tooth, play music from my Iphone with no cables to hook up. Speakers sound very good. Living in Iowa I have plenty of winter driving and this car is a champ, nothing slowed me down this winter. My only complaint is when temps go below freezing there is a weird rattle that comes from the rear window that the dealership says they have heard before, but there is no fix for it. Great car and more for the price. You will enjoy driving it."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

2011 Mazda 3. My personal opinion on this car

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 52,278

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "modest price, great gas mileage"

Cons: "Lacks excelleration"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"When taken care of, this vehicle is more than reliable. It will run and run and keep on running. That goes without saying that you treat it as you would any other vehicle; consistently checking fluid levels, regular oil changes, proper maintenance as needed, (which is minimal at best from my experience). Bottom line is, the Mazda 3 is an exceptional vehicle."

Strange Noises, Uncomfortable Seats

By on Saturday, April 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Inexpensive"

Cons: "Mazda customer service is bad."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I purchased my 2010 Mazda3 iSport in 10/2012. It has made squealing noises and had a jerky transmission the entire time. I've had it in to the dealership techs about 10 times. They have replaced belts and tensioners, but it still makes the noise. They finally escallated it to a Mazda engineer, who told me the noises were 100% normal. The seats are hard and uncomfortable. The standard tires are horrible in snow and rain. Based on my experience, I would not recommend Mazda to others and I will not own a Mazda again after I unload this lemon."

Amazing vehicle

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 80,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great car for the money. Love the performance"

Cons: "Road noise a little louder than would like."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great fuel economy and no loss in style. Has excellent get up and go and still get 42 to 43 miles per gallon at 70 MPH. No doubt will be trading in soon on another Mazda."

Sort Reviews by: 
Reviews Displayed:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 65 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.