Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2013 Mazda MAZDA3 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $17,679 - $18,447.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $20,295

Fair Purchase Price $18,040
Fair Market Range ($17,679 - $18,447)

Invoice $19,448
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.1 of 10

10/8.1

Buyer's Resources

Apply with our preferred lender now
Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 337 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next

Miss my Mazda wagon, but this a great, fun drive.

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car for an enjoyable and economical ride to work. Like the side view mirrors with blind spot warning lights."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great Drive-train, fuel economy and pricing.

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Traded for 2014 Mazda 3

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "driving dynamic, feel, tech and engine specs"

Cons: "old body style, road noise, cheap interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"If you are looking for a car on a budget that is fun to drive, has techy features and is not over priced this is your car. I bought my Mazda 3 I Touring in 2012 and I loved it. The car achieved 40 mpg combined (exceeding my expectations) and it had lots of attributes I loved (tech, driving feel, etc.) Pros of the car definitely were price, gas mileage and features. Specifically, bluetooth, horsepower and the stereo system. Combined with the price this made the car have a great bang for the buck. Cons of the car (which I believe have been greatly corrected in the resigned 2014) include a slightly cheap looking interior, road noise and an old and used up body. The new transmission added in the 2012 helped alleviate the last con to a great extent. All in all, the 2012 Mazda 3, I had the sky-active tech, was a great car. I expect my 2014 to be even better."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

2010 Mazda3 Sedan

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very fun, safe, relaible, cute, comfortable,"

Cons: "can not change radio(but system is great so idc)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! I've owned various Chevy's, a Ford,and a Dodge. The mazdas are still my favorite! I've owned an 05 Mazda6, and now my '10 Mazda3. Both were so much fun to drive, they are very compfy, and good on gas. Everyone that gets in my car loves the interior and how sporty it feels and looks. I will own this car until it no longer starts and then I will make it run a little longer! Once a person drives a mazda they fall in love! It happened to me and it will happen to you!! oh! and it was great this past winter, which was horrible, and I just had all-season tires on it."

7 people out of 9 found this review helpful

first-time Mazda buyer, loving it!

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "peppy, cannot beat the options and style at $$"

Cons: "dog catches paw in flip-cover in center console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I thoroughly researched this vehicle and remain thoroughly satisfied 7 months into owning the vehicle."

Good car, loud road noise, poor lumbar,

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price and fun to drive."

Cons: "road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"You have to test drive this car on highway. You will not like the road noise. Just driving around dealer will not give you the overall picture of road noise. Change holder is sized for a childs hand. No back seat leg room and its kind of embarrassing when guests climb in and are so scrunched. But, you get what you pay for an for about $20K, I would buy it again."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 68 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details