Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2013 Mazda MAZDA3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 341 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next

Most uncomfortable vehicle EVER!!!

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,200

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Has been reliable"

Cons: "Very uncomfortable, noisy and expensive to service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car drives like a truck. It is very noisy and you can feel every small bump in the road. The radio is the worst I have ever heard. It is virtually impossible to listen to the radio due to its poor quality and the road noise. There are many comparably priced cars that provide significantly more comfort. I urge anyone considering a Mazda 3 to look at the alternatives."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent car, excellent value, outstanding MPG

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Outstanding MPG, good handling reasonable comfort"

Cons: "Seats are a bit flat for me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this vehicle almost a year. Initially had a rattle in the rear left, dealer helped locate a loose fender liner and resolved the noise. I LOVE this car. No buyers remorse. Maintenance is easy. Drives great in the mountains, handles well in snow. My 21 year old son took it on a 1200 mile road trip and fell in love with it as well."

10 people out of 18 found this review helpful

Great and reliable for the cost

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car handles like a sports car, it is a very smooth vehicle to drive and very comfortable. I enjoy driving in this car. So far very reliable have not had a single issue as i creep up on the 40k mileage mark."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Great car, rides grat and very economic

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FAst, smooth, sips gas, and drives great."

Cons: "Sits too low and is too hard for me to get in"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife loves the car, but we want a small CUV because it rains too much in Miami and there is constant flooding. This car sits too low and she's already drowned two other cars"

17 people out of 30 found this review helpful

Miss my Mazda wagon, but this a great, fun drive.

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car for an enjoyable and economical ride to work. Like the side view mirrors with blind spot warning lights."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 69 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA3 near Honolulu. See local deals