Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2013 Mazda MAZDA3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 364 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next

By far, the best car I have ever owned

By on Sunday, May 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliability; Fast; Handling; Braking; Bose sound."

Cons: "Lack of needed water temp and oil temp gauge"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After 115,000 miles, the car continues to zoom. I average 29 MPG, and the car has been just a blast to drive. Rock solid reliability, and it's never had any mechanical issues whatsoever. Drawbacks? Wish the car had more engine gauges such as coolant and oil temp. Some torque steer, but nothing that can't be controlled. Braking is excellent; handles like a Porsche. Thinking I'll continue to drive it to 150,000 miles and then sell it to a junior kid racer."

Great city car

By on Thursday, April 23, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 24,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Reliable, price, mileage, fun"

Cons: "Small interior, not good visibility"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"This car is almost flawless. I bought it new, it's reliable and handles great. The maintenance for every 5000 miles is very affordable, around $100. The mileage averages 36mpg. My only issue with the car is how cramped I feel in the driver's seat. I'm 5'8" and I can't sit straight up, my legs also cannot fully extend. The visibility is also kind of an issue. It helps that there are lights on the mirrors when someone is in your blindspot, but parking and changing lanes is still more difficult than in my old SUV. Overall it's a really good car though in terms of handling, safety, reliability and price."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nice tuner car to mod

By on Thursday, April 02, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Cheap alternative to STI, has similar HP as EVO"

Cons: "Seats are very stanced for long drives"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Torquey and always wants more. It is highly de-tuned from the factory. So I suggest an Accessport to unlock its full potential. Gears 1-3 are limited and gas mileage is poor if you are romping it around. Get around 31mpg with careful highway driving. Downside is the heavy steering, other wise grips the road."

10 people out of 17 found this review helpful

This car is fun.

By on Saturday, March 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 49,508

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive."

Cons: "Premium gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Drove in Europe for 20 years, Audis, BMWs, Minis, and Alfa. This car is every bit as fun to drive."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Peppy little ride

By on Saturday, March 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 65,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Zippy, great economy, sporty looks"

Cons: "Small, not a lot of hauling space."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Mazda makes a sporty, peppy ride in this 2012 Mazda 3. The fuel efficiency is terrific: I get about 30 mpg, up to 36 on longer highway runs. My biggest complaints about mine are that it didn't come with cruise control, and it's just too small for me. The trunk is roomy, but access dimensions prevent loading any actual furniture in it, and the back doors are likewise lacking in height/ width to allow Hauling anything remotely oversized."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 73 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA3 near Honolulu. See local deals