Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2011 Mazda MAZDA3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 352 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next

Excellent value and versatility

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power, handling, reliability, value"

Cons: "shifting, rear motor mount"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cannot be happier with my Speed. Only necessary modification is a improved rear motor mount. I track the car in High Performance Driving Classes and regularly pass cars costing 3 times as much."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

I will never drive another brand of car!

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, stereo system is amazing-so many options"

Cons: "Weight (very light)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE my Mazda! My only complaint is how light it is; when the wind blows, my car drifts. Other than that, it drives well, handles great, it is roomy front and back of the car, and is great on gas!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Overall good value, would probably buy again

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good value for the money; 6-speed is fun to drive"

Cons: "Fit & finish and missing a few basic features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm pretty happy with my 2011 Mazda3 hatchback. It's been 100% reliable so far. Only minor issues with fit & finish and some features that would have been nice to have. Re: fit & finish - rattling in passenger-side door, sounds like a BB rolling around in the door itself; console makes clicking noises, like hot plastic cooling off; all seats are a bit squeaky. Features - no indicator to know if fog lights are on; no indicator to know if engine is running hot (I guess you have to wait for it to start smoking!). I added a remote car starter (kind of a pain in a manual but worth it in the winter). I think I'd like to graduate to a MazdaSpeed for my next car :-)"

9 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Zoom-zoom indeed

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "SUPER fun to drive, GT is well equip & priced well"

Cons: "Not a lot of leg room in the rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently traded in a 2003 Toyota Sequoia for my 2012 Mazda 3 GT Hatchback. If you're considering this vehicle I highly recommend it. I was considering another Toyota but the value of features included in the Grand Touring model blows ALL competition out of the water. My Mazda 3 is fully loaded with the 2.5 liter engine, trading down from a full sized SUV, the features definitely make it feel worth it. Not to mention the Mazda 3 has cut my monthly gas expense by well over half and honestly this car feels much more zippy than my V-8 did. If you're on the fence make the leap. This car is super fun to drive and extremely well equip."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Don't like my red color =P"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect all around! Will be buying another model in the future!"

10 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle for the price.

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage, love automatic and 5spd, fun to drive"

Cons: "small interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful gas mileage, I have been very pleased with the car, very sporty and 4 door."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nothing fancy but excellent value

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "decent lease price, great mileage, reliable"

Cons: "technology features "glitchy", dont lease - buy!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I'm not an "image" buyer so practically speaking, this car operates and handles perfectly. Had minor accident- all damaged panels replaced so its pristine. Mileage is outstanding, averages 37 hwy. Blue tooth/device technology is "glitchy". Too low to ground and bottom gets scraped a lot."

9 people out of 19 found this review helpful

Worth every penny!!!

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had this car for 5 years. No problems. Very comfortable and sporty."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Loved this car

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: cut personal expenses

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The positives on this car are numerous. First off the drive-ability and performance were excellent. A nice suspension made for great control on the road. We tended to get around 32 MPG. It was great for long road trips with a nice comfy interior, we could play music or audio books through pandora with the bluetooth, make and recieve phone calls while maintaining focus on the road, and turn on the cruise control for those long stretches of empty highway. There was plenty of space in the trunk, so we could always fit our christmas tree in the back if we put the seats down. We never had any major mechanical issues over the 4 years we owned it, and we never even had to do the brakes. The one and only complaint that we had was that visibility was not great, there are blind spots that can make it tricky to merge or back up without turning around in your seat. But that is merely a side effect of the sporty styling of the body."

12 people out of 18 found this review helpful

It only has maybe two things going for it

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Car was not what I thought it was

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "fuel economy, reliability,"

Cons: "seats bend, build quality, interior, under powered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Ok fuel milage and reliability is all this car has going for it. The build quality is terrible, one of those toy cars are built better. Especially the interior its horrific the seats bend with ease, just feels like a toy car."

15 people out of 32 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA3 near Honolulu. See local deals