Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2011 Mazda MAZDA3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 357 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next

very,very good car

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best to drive"

Worth the drive

By on Saturday, February 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 76,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Price, options, mpg, looks, fun to drive."

Cons: "Short warranty"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love and still love driving my Mazda3. Yet it has gotten to the point that I need a bigger vehicle and I will choose to buy another Mazda. The price is spot on for the younger generation that wants a car that can zoom zoom (lol) and still be gas efficient. Mine is going on six years old and I had been rough on her and NO PROBLEMS. Still runs like a champion. The car is eye catching, different from all the other cars out there, and sporty looking. The interior was big enough for my kid and my husband who is six feet tall. The dash is amazing with the technology package and smaller navigation screen. It still served the purpose it was meant to and did not take up the whole dash. I would not get rid of this car but like I said, life has demanded I get a larger vehicle. I am picky about my cars, they have to be eye pleasing, go when I step on the gas, handle a corner like it means it, and make me happy when I drive it and the Mazda3 did that and so much more. The only down side to the car is the warranty. It is really short (36 months/36000miles). I hope one day Mazda will back the car as much as I have enjoyed driving it. I hope this car is a first vehicle for a teen so they can enjoy it as much as I have."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Enjoy driving-Had no problems

By on Saturday, February 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "32 mpg on the road"

Cons: "poor arm rest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"runs well, no problems, makes passing very quick and easy"

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

amazing car!

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"have owned many cars, many different brands of cars, mazda so far FAVORITE! so reliable, looks sporty, i love it!!!!!"

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Very reliable, comfortable, and fun to drive

By on Tuesday, February 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 39,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Very comfortable, reliable and fun to drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The only reason we would give up this great car is that of health reasons"

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Excellent value and versatility

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "power, handling, reliability, value"

Cons: "shifting, rear motor mount"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I cannot be happier with my Speed. Only necessary modification is a improved rear motor mount. I track the car in High Performance Driving Classes and regularly pass cars costing 3 times as much."

11 people out of 22 found this review helpful

I will never drive another brand of car!

By on Wednesday, January 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, stereo system is amazing-so many options"

Cons: "Weight (very light)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I LOVE my Mazda! My only complaint is how light it is; when the wind blows, my car drifts. Other than that, it drives well, handles great, it is roomy front and back of the car, and is great on gas!"

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Overall good value, would probably buy again

By on Tuesday, December 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Good value for the money; 6-speed is fun to drive"

Cons: "Fit & finish and missing a few basic features"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I'm pretty happy with my 2011 Mazda3 hatchback. It's been 100% reliable so far. Only minor issues with fit & finish and some features that would have been nice to have. Re: fit & finish - rattling in passenger-side door, sounds like a BB rolling around in the door itself; console makes clicking noises, like hot plastic cooling off; all seats are a bit squeaky. Features - no indicator to know if fog lights are on; no indicator to know if engine is running hot (I guess you have to wait for it to start smoking!). I added a remote car starter (kind of a pain in a manual but worth it in the winter). I think I'd like to graduate to a MazdaSpeed for my next car :-)"

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Zoom-zoom indeed

By on Monday, December 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "SUPER fun to drive, GT is well equip & priced well"

Cons: "Not a lot of leg room in the rear"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently traded in a 2003 Toyota Sequoia for my 2012 Mazda 3 GT Hatchback. If you're considering this vehicle I highly recommend it. I was considering another Toyota but the value of features included in the Grand Touring model blows ALL competition out of the water. My Mazda 3 is fully loaded with the 2.5 liter engine, trading down from a full sized SUV, the features definitely make it feel worth it. Not to mention the Mazda 3 has cut my monthly gas expense by well over half and honestly this car feels much more zippy than my V-8 did. If you're on the fence make the leap. This car is super fun to drive and extremely well equip."

2 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Love this car!

By on Monday, December 08, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Don't like my red color =P"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Perfect all around! Will be buying another model in the future!"

10 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Excellent Vehicle for the price.

By on Friday, December 05, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Gas Mileage, love automatic and 5spd, fun to drive"

Cons: "small interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful gas mileage, I have been very pleased with the car, very sporty and 4 door."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Nothing fancy but excellent value

By on Sunday, November 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "decent lease price, great mileage, reliable"

Cons: "technology features "glitchy", dont lease - buy!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I'm not an "image" buyer so practically speaking, this car operates and handles perfectly. Had minor accident- all damaged panels replaced so its pristine. Mileage is outstanding, averages 37 hwy. Blue tooth/device technology is "glitchy". Too low to ground and bottom gets scraped a lot."

10 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Worth every penny!!!

By on Wednesday, November 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Had this car for 5 years. No problems. Very comfortable and sporty."

2 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Loved this car

By on Wednesday, October 29, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: cut personal expenses

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The positives on this car are numerous. First off the drive-ability and performance were excellent. A nice suspension made for great control on the road. We tended to get around 32 MPG. It was great for long road trips with a nice comfy interior, we could play music or audio books through pandora with the bluetooth, make and recieve phone calls while maintaining focus on the road, and turn on the cruise control for those long stretches of empty highway. There was plenty of space in the trunk, so we could always fit our christmas tree in the back if we put the seats down. We never had any major mechanical issues over the 4 years we owned it, and we never even had to do the brakes. The one and only complaint that we had was that visibility was not great, there are blind spots that can make it tricky to merge or back up without turning around in your seat. But that is merely a side effect of the sporty styling of the body."

14 people out of 20 found this review helpful

It only has maybe two things going for it

By on Saturday, October 18, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Car was not what I thought it was

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
1/10
Styling
1/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "fuel economy, reliability,"

Cons: "seats bend, build quality, interior, under powered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Ok fuel milage and reliability is all this car has going for it. The build quality is terrible, one of those toy cars are built better. Especially the interior its horrific the seats bend with ease, just feels like a toy car."

15 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Interior cab has too much road noise.

By on Thursday, October 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 51,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Handles great, great price."

Cons: "Too much road noise in interior."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Car drives great. Has been very reliable. Interior cab has too much road noise. Would love for it to be quieter! Comfortable interior."

15 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Most uncomfortable vehicle EVER!!!

By on Monday, September 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,200

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
1/10

Pros: "Has been reliable"

Cons: "Very uncomfortable, noisy and expensive to service"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"This car drives like a truck. It is very noisy and you can feel every small bump in the road. The radio is the worst I have ever heard. It is virtually impossible to listen to the radio due to its poor quality and the road noise. There are many comparably priced cars that provide significantly more comfort. I urge anyone considering a Mazda 3 to look at the alternatives."

20 people out of 44 found this review helpful

Excellent car, excellent value, outstanding MPG

By on Saturday, August 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 18,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Outstanding MPG, good handling reasonable comfort"

Cons: "Seats are a bit flat for me."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Owned this vehicle almost a year. Initially had a rattle in the rear left, dealer helped locate a loose fender liner and resolved the noise. I LOVE this car. No buyers remorse. Maintenance is easy. Drives great in the mountains, handles well in snow. My 21 year old son took it on a 1200 mile road trip and fell in love with it as well."

27 people out of 46 found this review helpful

Great and reliable for the cost

By on Friday, August 22, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"The car handles like a sports car, it is a very smooth vehicle to drive and very comfortable. I enjoy driving in this car. So far very reliable have not had a single issue as i creep up on the 40k mileage mark."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great car, rides grat and very economic

By on Monday, August 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "FAst, smooth, sips gas, and drives great."

Cons: "Sits too low and is too hard for me to get in"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My wife loves the car, but we want a small CUV because it rains too much in Miami and there is constant flooding. This car sits too low and she's already drowned two other cars"

21 people out of 38 found this review helpful

Miss my Mazda wagon, but this a great, fun drive.

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Love this car for an enjoyable and economical ride to work. Like the side view mirrors with blind spot warning lights."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

Great Drive-train, fuel economy and pricing.

By on Monday, July 21, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Traded for 2014 Mazda 3

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "driving dynamic, feel, tech and engine specs"

Cons: "old body style, road noise, cheap interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"If you are looking for a car on a budget that is fun to drive, has techy features and is not over priced this is your car. I bought my Mazda 3 I Touring in 2012 and I loved it. The car achieved 40 mpg combined (exceeding my expectations) and it had lots of attributes I loved (tech, driving feel, etc.) Pros of the car definitely were price, gas mileage and features. Specifically, bluetooth, horsepower and the stereo system. Combined with the price this made the car have a great bang for the buck. Cons of the car (which I believe have been greatly corrected in the resigned 2014) include a slightly cheap looking interior, road noise and an old and used up body. The new transmission added in the 2012 helped alleviate the last con to a great extent. All in all, the 2012 Mazda 3, I had the sky-active tech, was a great car. I expect my 2014 to be even better."

6 people out of 9 found this review helpful

2010 Mazda3 Sedan

By on Monday, July 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "very fun, safe, relaible, cute, comfortable,"

Cons: "can not change radio(but system is great so idc)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car! I've owned various Chevy's, a Ford,and a Dodge. The mazdas are still my favorite! I've owned an 05 Mazda6, and now my '10 Mazda3. Both were so much fun to drive, they are very compfy, and good on gas. Everyone that gets in my car loves the interior and how sporty it feels and looks. I will own this car until it no longer starts and then I will make it run a little longer! Once a person drives a mazda they fall in love! It happened to me and it will happen to you!! oh! and it was great this past winter, which was horrible, and I just had all-season tires on it."

13 people out of 16 found this review helpful

first-time Mazda buyer, loving it!

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 21,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "peppy, cannot beat the options and style at $$"

Cons: "dog catches paw in flip-cover in center console"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I thoroughly researched this vehicle and remain thoroughly satisfied 7 months into owning the vehicle."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Good car, loud road noise, poor lumbar,

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "good price and fun to drive."

Cons: "road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"You have to test drive this car on highway. You will not like the road noise. Just driving around dealer will not give you the overall picture of road noise. Change holder is sized for a childs hand. No back seat leg room and its kind of embarrassing when guests climb in and are so scrunched. But, you get what you pay for an for about $20K, I would buy it again."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 15 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA3 near Honolulu. See local deals