Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $35,000
Go

2010 Mazda MAZDA3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.9
Out of 10

Based on 359 Ratings for the 2010 - 2013 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.1/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 | Next

Great Car!

By on Wednesday, May 05, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I recommend buying the S Sport Mazda 3. I purchased one a few days ago and love it! Great car for when me and wife have kids, and really sporty for me. Love the ambient lighting as you enter the vehicle, and when you drive at night. I love the bluetooth capability to drive hands free.. Also people complained about road noise.. I dont think its bad at all, pretty minimal. Great car, we got 2000 off the sticker and 0% financing.. Look forward to many happy years in this car, great purchase.. And most likely reliable.. Consumer reports ranked previous models of the Mazda 3 high on reliability"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Mazda 3 Hatchback

By on Friday, April 30, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have driven a friend's new Mazda 3 a number of times now, and I love the way it handles. HOWEVER, it has HUGE blind spots in the rear, easily big enough to hide an 18 wheeler. That aspect needs some serious redesign."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

By on Thursday, April 29, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"2.0L 5spd man. avg 34 mpg (mostly highway) has all power options with sunroof and bose. Great car, comfortable, smooth, overall an enjoyable ride. Perfect commuter."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Bluetooth

By on Monday, April 26, 2010

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"I've only had this car for 2 months, I bought the car because of the bluetooth and navigation system (don't waste your time and money). I've spent many, many hours on the phone with Mazda and cell phone companies trying to find a phone that is compatible with this car. The bluetooth system does not work with many phones-do not waste your money and buy a car with the system installed.... Plus the navigation screen is useless. The cars suspension sounds like it's worn out."

4 people out of 14 found this review helpful

By on Saturday, April 17, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Gotta love this car

By on Wednesday, March 24, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I looked at Hyundai, Kia,Ford,Chevy and drove them all. Not a one of those cars were as fun to drive as this car. The only thing I would change next time is maybe the 2.5L, just for the extra get up and go. The car handles great, has minimal road noise and seats are supportive and comfortable. The fuel mileage average is about 29.4 MPG so far and I do about 50/50 city/highway driving. I would rather have power locks than power windows, but oh well. Overall it is a kickin car to drive and I have no regrets and I will probably choose another 3 in the future."

transmission had problem

By on Saturday, March 13, 2010

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"brought it brand new and had only 480 mile and the transmission had problem. when i put in reverse, felt like u hit pothole. when u drive, every time u go to next gear, u feel like u hit pothole. the car is at dealership and they said their tech and mazda tech are working on it."

3 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Good one

By on Friday, March 12, 2010

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I compared Hyundai Elantra, Nissan Sentra to this one.. Both had better features and specs but anyday I would take a car that performs this well and feels good every day.. Elantra looked outdated.. Nissan was dull from outside and inside.. You can hear a bit of road noise in this one but it's common to performance compacts.. Few key things like power locks are missing but I can manage without it for the final price i got it for... Overall you will definitely feel good about it and will enjoy the drive day in and day out which I'm sure you can't get in Elantra/Sentra.. I got a M/T.. It's just too good to drive..."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Tuesday, March 09, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Speed3

By on Monday, March 01, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Purchased in Sept 2009. Has 3500 miles now. Tremendous fun and outstanding price / performance. The bluetooth connection on this car is better than the one on my 2007 Infiniti M45 which was more than twice as much $! On the negative side; NVH is high. Sound inside the car from road / wind noise much higher than normal. A few squeaks from front passenger seat."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 34 35 36 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA3 near Honolulu. See local deals