Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact Car Buyer's Guide
Go

2009 Mazda MAZDA3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1197 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 240 | Next

great overall compact

By on Sunday, August 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Reasonably priced, great on gas, fun to drive"

Cons: "Not so great in snow. I found I had to drive exceptionally carefully"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"this as been a sweet inexpensive, reliable little car.its great everywhere with the exception of snowy roads. other than that,it handles great,"

This Mazda is one of the best cars I have owned!

By on Saturday, August 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great riding car!"

Cons: "not as much leg room in the back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It gets great gas mileage and is a reliable car! It was drove up to 122mph and still drove fine for 2 years later! the ONLY problem I had with it was later a recall from the company with the power steering that would stop about maybe once or twice a year!"

Zoomie

By on Friday, August 19, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive, super quick, stylish"

Cons: "dusty brakes, mediocre radio reception, road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Started with a regular sedan 3, LOVED it. It got smashed, so I upgraded to the hatchback grandtouring speed3. Advice: Get a stick and at minumum the sport model! (the I in an automatic is slow, have had it as rental) This car is FUN to drive. Her name is rightfully Zoomie."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

I love driving this car.

By on Wednesday, August 17, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Good pickup and handling. Interior is refined and options are abundant for the price. Great value."

Cons: "Road noise amplified due to the low profile tires. Disappointing handling in snow."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2006 Mazda 3s

"This car has been a great and reliable car for the past 5 years. The ride is smooth, acceleration is quick with the most power hitting at 4,000 rpm. The interior is very refined and sporty and the amenities are abundant for the cost. A great value. The only cons would be the above average road noise and the disappointing handling in snow."

2006 Mazda 3s

Mazda3 rocks!

By on Monday, August 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Thin carpeting."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love my Mazda3! Drives like a dream! If you are thinking about buying one, get the sport grand touring.You won't be dissapointed."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 240 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA3 near Honolulu. See local deals