Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

2009 Mazda MAZDA3

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.1
Out of 10

Based on 1178 Ratings for the 2004 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.3/10
    Quality
    9.2/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.0/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next

I wish I could take it with me

By on Wednesday, July 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We are moving out of the country and can't take the car with us due to customs rules. Except for the usual wear of parking outside in NYC the car is excellent condition, the interior is mint, never smoked in it and never spilled any coffee or sticky juices in it. We only took it to weekend drives out of the city,I never drove it to work or to run the errands... It was serviced only at the dealer so records are available. There was never an issue or a reason to have it repaired accept for regular scheduled maintenance and twice when some rodent chewed on some electric wire in the engine compartment which was replaced with a new wiring harness (at the dealer). There are some light scratches and bumper marks that didn't come up in the pictures. I really wish I could take the car with me."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Top notch car-no regrets

By on Sunday, July 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "value, dependability,style,build quality,zoom-zoom"

Cons: "in all honesty, none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this car a 2007 s grand touring automatic with 22,000 miles on it. Now at around 96,000 it has been great! Plenty of pick up and decent gas mileage, around 28-30 mixed driving. No rattles, everything is tight, interior and exterior look almost like when I first bought it, and of course the handling is superb. With a nice set of snow tires it does well in the winter. I keep this car in my garage and never had even a single drop on oil of the floor and never have to add oil between changes. This car only sees a mechanic when it is inspection time and that is just a formality. I've owned three other Mazda 3 cars and four Proteges, two going over 200k and everyone was top notch, which is why I keep buying them for myself, my wife, and kids. It's a no brainer."

besr car prchase I ever made

By on Wednesday, June 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 135,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "low maintenance costs, great acceleration"

Cons: "no a/c vents in back"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I bought it used ( 19k miles) from a Mazda dealer and got four Four year warranty!"

11 people out of 20 found this review helpful

i love my mazda. (zoom zoom)

By on Tuesday, May 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "stylish look and affordable."

Cons: "no cons from this happy mazda owner."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am very pleased with my mazda 3. overall I am a happy mazda customer. I would definitely recommend."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Fast little car!

By on Friday, May 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "torque, interior, overall body shape"

Cons: "Clearance to ground."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I don't regret for one moment buying this car, except for the clearance. I live in Iowa, we get a lot of snow, and this car has a hard time getting through big drifts. I love the turbo! This car is so fast! The interior is beautiful, like a cock pit. The dashboard lights are all in red, so cool at night. I always get people asking me what type of car it is, and it's so cute. Thumbs up on this one."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

The best car I ever owned

By on Tuesday, May 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliable, good gas mileage"

Cons: "low profile tires wear out sooner."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"For all the miles I've put on this car, all I have had to do is change oil and balance and rotate the tires. besides the regular "check up" maintenance."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Love My Mazda

By on Thursday, May 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 122,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great value,easy and fun to drive"

Cons: "Needs more outlets, including USB"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my Mazda3 brand new in 2005. It has been a great car! I am thinking of buying a new Mazda3 in the next year or so."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great for the $

By on Wednesday, April 30, 2014

I owned and sold this car
Reason: Got new Lexus

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Very Reliable. After 135k miles, I felt comfortable enough to sell this car to my brother without fear that it was going to fall apart on him. The car has is fun and feels like a much more expensive sports car. It has tight sharp handling and decent pick up for a car I only spent $18k on in 2005. In the years I owned it the only things I have ever replaced were things that normal wear and tear required. I would recommend this car to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced vehicle but doesn't want to cut too many corners on performance."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Very good practical hatchback

By on Tuesday, April 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 60,100

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Versatile, good size, comfortable"

Cons: "Roadnoise, Back seats dont lay flat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"When we purchased our Mazda3, we wanted the hatchback because we have three dogs. It has been a great practical car that has served us well. Not overly sporty, not overly dull. Even with the dogs, the interior has held up well. However, there are many many scratches from dog nails on the back bumper from them jumping in. We had to replace the alternator last year, the mechanic said that's a common issue with these cars. I went into Mazda dealership to check the alignment of the tires, they said the tires were all but perfect, but they noted that the engine mount was almost completely cracked so that needed to be replaced last year as well. I wish there was a little more ground clearance, when parking the bumper almost always scratches on the parking curbs. I don't like how much road noise there is, and it bugs me that the back seats don't lay flat, especially when the dogs are in the car. Overall it's been a reliable car which has done everything that it promised. Current MPG is around 22."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I love this car. I have always owned a Chevy.

By on Friday, April 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 32,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "economical,sporty,priced right,"

Cons: "blind sopt to left and rght,"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I would recommend this care to anyone at any age. Excellent on Gas"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 118 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA3 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details