Go

2012 Mazda MAZDA2

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.4
Out of 10

Based on 43 Ratings for the 2011 - 2014 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.7/10
    Quality
    8.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next

Mazda2 AT Touring gets an A+

By on Thursday, June 4, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 19,201

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Solid ride & fun to drive. Great value."

Cons: "Trunk light switch. Don't forget to turn it off."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I like the ride and that's what CR reviewers say is bad. It has a sporty ride that feels nice & rubbery on hard edge bumps. I used to race, so maybe that's why I like it. It's funny when reviewers criticize an economy car for lack of roominess, missing luxury appointments, and an absent silent cushy ride. Buy a Cadillac! This is a gas sipper that's solid, reliable and cheap! What do you want... a pony too?"

21 people out of 31 found this review helpful

awesome little car with amazing handling&dynamics

By on Friday, August 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "greate price, extremely fun to drive"

Cons: "interior tech features lacking"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I own a CX-5 and I got Mazda2 as a second car for my wife but I started driving this little more than my wife. The handling is amazing and the engine power is good enough for daily commute to office. It wont do good in hilly areas but it is not a concern to me. Amazing value for the price of car. The interior needs lots of improvement. Hopefully the 2016 mazda2 announced recently addresses those issues."

8 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Great City Car

By on Tuesday, May 3, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great price, compact, gas efficient"

Cons: "Not the most stylish or impressive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is about the smallest 4 door car you can get. It's compact, gets great gas mileage, is easy to park, and is surprisingly spacious. It's not a flashy car, but it is reasonably and very reliable. I've had no mechanical issues whatsoever. Highly recommend if you want a no fuss car in the city."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Automatic transmission VERY laggy

By on Saturday, August 24, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fit & finish, ride & handling, braking, electrical"

Cons: "Laggy AND gutless in auto tranny version"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"There's a terrible lag between pressing on the accelerator pedal and when it actually moves. It's dangerous turning left across traffic. You try to ease on the gas and it just wont cooperate. I used to race motocross and this hits like an old 2-stroke dirtbike. At first it does almost nothing when you step on the gas. Then it moves a little. So you keep depressing the gas pedal and nothing happens until... it HITS and over-revs. But it's so underpowered it just makes a lot of over-rev noise before it finally lunges ahead. MPG is 28 mixed. All else with the rig is great."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Can't beat it for the price

By on Saturday, August 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "gas mileage, fun to drive, very reliable"

Cons: "no clock"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got this when another car kept having engine problems and I had to get something quickly for not too much money. Being able to park in almost every tight spot is amazing, but also the car is zippy, cute, gets great gas mileage and not everyone has it. I feel lucky to have this car for the price."

16 people out of 25 found this review helpful

Great Car for the Price

By on Monday, March 21, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 48,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Mazda's Zoom Zoom Technology"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I currently own this vehicle and it is a fun and joy to drive around. The maintenance is very inexpensive when compared to other vehicles and for a compact car it zips around. This is the second Mazda I have owned I highly recommend the brand."

7 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Keeps running great, over 40 mpg on trips.

By on Monday, January 4, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 44,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun and economical to drive."

Cons: "Not as pretty as my Vette!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I always wanted a Corvette and a Mazda. Owned the 1996 Corvette, it was beautiful and ate my lunch besides increasing my stress level. The Mazda is maintenance-free except for state inspections and normal wear and tear and service items. That's it. One almost expects it to be totally free of failure forever. I love to drive it and the better than 40 mpg on trips is a real plus. Shifts through manual gears effortlessly. Quick as a rabbit when you have to get up to speed for any reason. Is great in the snow. A little noisy (wind), not air ride suspension, and a broken "cover" for the cigar lighter."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

best small car for the money

By on Sunday, August 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"good car, great on gas -- only car ever owned that beats epa estimates. interior quality leaves something to be desired. Trim is flimsy and tears easily when removed."

8 people out of 13 found this review helpful

A really fun drive

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great mpg, very very fun to drive,"

Cons: "wish it had more sync technologies like bluetooth"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I absolutely ENJOY driving this Mazda. It is the first Mazda I have owned, and it will not be the last. It is a wonderful value, great engine, and a FUN drive! Plus, excellent gas mileage. You will not be disappointed with a Mazda2."

20 people out of 33 found this review helpful

I have thoroughly enjoyed this vehicle.

By on Saturday, May 30, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 84,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Awesome deal. No problems !"

Cons: "No arm rest. Not a fan of the traction control ."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I said I would never buy a set of payments, a new car, or a foreign one. I did all 3 and don't regret it one bit. Its been a great car. The gas mileage is awesome. The original tires lasted to almost 50k and the front brakes & rotors went beyond that point. It is a pleasure to drive."

14 people out of 23 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 5 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda MAZDA2 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement