Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Mazda CX-9 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,030 - $28,323.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,815

Fair Purchase Price $27,345
Fair Market Range ($27,030 - $28,323)

Invoice $29,202
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 266 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 27 | Next

2007 Mazda CX9

By on Saturday, January 07, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort and roominess"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I leased this car for 3 years and then purchased it. It is a dream... I love the way it handles and the comfort of the car. It is roomy and travels long distance very comfortably. I would recommend this car to anyone!"

Great Car no complaints thus far

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We haven't had any problems with this car. I love the fact it fits 7 and of all the 7 seaters we looked at the third row in this car was the most comfortable. Good car, no complaints."

Excellent Vehicle

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for over a year now. It handles great and gets excellent gas mileage on the highway. It stood up to being rear ended with minimal damage. The option for manual shifting works very well for hilly, rural areas. Overall this is an excellent family car and I believe a good value."

Great crossover, 7 passenger option

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful vehicle"

Still recommend this Vehicle

By on Wednesday, December 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "If you ride fast, it will spent too much gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I previously reviewed this vehicle as "ëxcellent". And still today, after four years and over 55,000 miles; I still recommend this vehicle to any family that needs a good CUV for it's family. The only inconvinience is that MPG on the city - since the MPG on the highway is ok!- is not that good and, since gas prices are high, that is a problem to fill up the tank and spent over $50 to do os. However, I chooce and prefered to spent that amount of money (and maybe more)in gas, to ride safe with my family in a good car and knowing - per previous reviews - that this car is VERY SAFE! in terms of security. So buy this car if you are looking a good CUV for your family."

Excellent vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good price, reliable, comfortable, n"

Cons: "low city mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable, drives like and feels like a car, great visibility, great looks. The only blemish is the city mileage is not great, much better in highway. I will buy it again."

Awesome

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome car. We test drove everything including the Lexus r350. It handled the best in its class."

Love my Mazda

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and comfortable on lengthy trips"

Cons: "I do wish it had a little more trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is by far the best car I've ever owned including my BMW. I love my cx9 I cannot say enough positive things about it, it's the only Japanese car I've ever owned but it won't be the last. I'm currently planning on giving my 16 year old my current cx9 and getting a new one for myself. Great car, everyone should own one!"

Mazda CX9 is the best in its class

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about it."

Cons: "Haven't found one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Value for money, style, comfort, reliability - MAzda is ina class of it's own and the CX9 leads the Mazda pack."

MY FAMILY LOVES IT!

By on Monday, November 07, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for such a high value vehicle"

Cons: "Gas economy it's it's highest asset."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've had many cars -some fancy, some average! This BY FAR is the best vehicle we've ever had! It's great to travel long distances, it's great around town. I've driven the Toyota Sequoia and it felt like I was lumbering around. My CX9 has no where near that feel, and yet has ample room for my family (include big dogs!). We'll be hard pressed to find something we like as much when the time comes to replace our "Pearl." Eight (8) Thumbs UP!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 27 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement