Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mazda CX-9 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $27,697 - $28,692.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $30,815

Fair Purchase Price $27,946
Fair Market Range ($27,697 - $28,692)

Invoice $29,202
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 6.9 of 10

10/6.9

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 258 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

Good handling, Good Performance

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "couuld have more cupholders. center console compac"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"After 1200 mile trip very comfortable, drove well gas milage could be better got 20mpg to 22mpg depending on speed under 70mph gets best milage. Vehicle still gets looks and compliments. very well made."

2 people out of 4 found this review helpful

It's a wonderful automobile.

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All around great car."

Cons: "Maybe a little better gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Seating is good, leg room is good, steering wheel controls, hands free Bluetooth, comfort driving. All around good."

2 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I will never own anything else!

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior, exterior, handling, passenger capacity"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It took me awhile to settle on what car I wanted and when I finally settled on a Mazda CX9 I was all in. How smart of me! This is a great car inside and out. I have always driven sporty cars and with four children I wanted something practical but still made me feel young (honestly speaking here). It is fun to drive, handles extremely well in all weather conditions and feels like you are driving in a luxury car. The driving comfort is top notch. When my present car comes to the end of its life somewhere down the road I will undoubtedly buy another one. Just a great car!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I absolutely love this car!

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive and feels sporty"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a 2007 and now drive a 2013 Grand Touring. This is one of the best cars I have ever owned. It is luxurious and handles extremely well. I don't feel like I am driving a mommy mobile yet I have the room of one. This car is comfortable to drive and controls are easy to access and operate. It has great power and feels very solid. Have never had any mechanical issues and my 2007 had 90,000 miles on it when I traded it in. Would buy another one in a heartbeat!"

9 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, reliable, comfortable.

By on Wednesday, February 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 64,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very sharp looking Silver machine. All creature comforts without the GPS, no big deal. Otherwise is comfortable, reliable and spacious. For kids, dogs, shopping bags etc. Highly recommend it."

16 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 52 | Next

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.