Go

2010 Mazda CX-9

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 275 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 | Next

Best croos over

By on Wednesday, August 4, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I refecomend this car to every family that want a family vehicle."

Excellent SUV

By on Saturday, March 20, 2010

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I own a 2008 MAZDA CX-9...this is the best SUV..highly recommend this vehicle..."

Excellent Family Wagon

By on Saturday, October 31, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I love every thing about this car. The style, performance, utility, practicality and dependability. One thing I didn't care for is the fuel economy (especialy bad in city driving). And about 2 years into driving this car, the fan started to turn on by itself after turning off the engine. There's no way to turn the fan off. But it usualy turns off by itself after about 5 minutes. This should be covered by the warrenty."

Unassuming luxury

By on Saturday, September 26, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I took my boss (who drives a bmw suv) to lunch one day and he was jealous! When I was backing out and the navigation screen showed the back up camera, he flipped. The finishes are really nice and he bonus features really made you feel special. I only wish I could change the voice of the navigation to a guy's voice."

By on Thursday, August 13, 2009

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Monday, June 29, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

CLEAN

By on Wednesday, March 25, 2009

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"THE CAR IS IN GOOD SHAPE AND IN GOOD RUNNING CONDITION"

By on Tuesday, November 25, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Thursday, June 5, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, May 23, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my Cx9

By on Thursday, August 25, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive...smooth."

Cons: "Display could be set up differently"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have been a Honda girl for my past 4 cars however on a suggestion, I went to Mazda and tested drove the cx9 and it was love at first site. The driving is so smooth and turning is like a little car. Excellent spacing inside. Nice touches throughout...heated seats, turning alert, boss speakers, and more."

Great Car Super Reliable we put 190000 miles on it

By on Monday, August 15, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable and very comfortable."

Cons: "Door leaks air. Cost"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great car small door leak wind whistles through it that is our only complaint. We drove this car to 190000 miles only having to change the brakes. Highly recommended.!"

interior (driver Compartment)

By on Monday, November 11, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 2,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Price was good enough for me to buy."

Cons: "Above"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"All (almost) is great, but a few things I would change. Not enough compartments within arms reach of the driver. The steering wheel is a little small for me. And the last thing some of the dash light (mpg, miles left to go, etc. Just a little to small. But I'm thinking I'll get used to it. But now I'll give it very high 9 over 10."

Great for the Money, Good mid size SUV for 7 seats

By on Tuesday, October 15, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Strong SUV for good price."

Cons: "Gas mileage is less."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I looked in to most of the mid size SUV before I settle into buy Mazda CX-9, grand Turing with tech package. I paid $33000 to drive out including tax and all fees. I think I got good deal on price and bought one. Two month later I'm very happy about the driving and feel safe. Almost all the luxury SUV has similar futures and cost lot more money."

Great value, great handling

By on Monday, July 8, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything but the mileage"

Cons: "Mileage so far, but need to break in the engine"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We lookeed at the Dodge Journey (drove like a truck), the Hyundai Santa Fe Limited and Kia (Both were more difficult to enter the third row). This car was, by far, the most stylish and comfortable to drive. Good pick-up, smooth ride, and the interior driver/passenger compartment feels luxurious. Bought the Grand Touring, need to finish breaking in the engine, then a road triip is in order. We sold my wife's VW Eos hard-top convertible, worst car we've ever owned. Upgraded wheels on this one (20 inch powder coated black) DVD, Nav system, Bose = $36,000 total. Not bad."

A great car--fun to drive

By on Wednesday, June 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "A lively, versatile, and comfortable SUV"

Cons: "nothing I can think of"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've had my CX-9 for a little over a year. It has a been a great car--fun to drive, lots of pep, and plenty of room. Love the seating/cargo flexibility. I have the Grand Touring model and absolutely love the xenon headlights that come on this model. Driving at night used to be difficult for me, but not with these headlights. I don't have the Navi or moonroof and am thinking of trading my car for another Grand Touring CX-9 with a few more bells and whistles. I love my Sirius radio, too, so have to have that again, but this time with a Bose system. All in all, a terrific car. You know the commercials for Mazda--"Zoom, Zoom"--well, this car does that and more."

comfortable ride, tons of storage

By on Saturday, March 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfortable ride and drivability"

Cons: "city mpg only 17-18."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has ample storage for all our road trips, very confortable ride. No repairs necessary since I've bought it and I put 20 K miles a year on it."

Best CUV ever , the feeling of a car,SUV space

By on Friday, January 27, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,100

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "luxury inside, excellent, good space for passenger"

Cons: "not enought space on the trunk for travel loaded."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best CUV, the only one on it's class to offer the feeling of a sport car in a SUV body, the best...."

I love this car best one I've owned yet!

By on Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "high quality for the money!"

Cons: "brakes had to be replaced a little soon."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought this car for traveling and I absolutely love it. It is very comfortable and drives great. I have driven in snow and heavy rain very fast on the autobahn in Germany without a problem."

Absolutely love this car!

By on Thursday, January 12, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for what you get."

Cons: "I can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Every Mazda has a little sports car in it. For a cross over vehicle, this has a lot of giddy up and go! It is very solidly built, which is a characteristic I do not find in many domestic vehicles. It is roomy and the perfect size for my family of 4, their friends and even the dog! After I bought mine, my friend bought one. It looks and feels upscale without the upscale price!"

Nicer than Lincoln

By on Sunday, January 8, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun, responsive, killer sound system, roomy center"

Cons: "Would like a little better gas milage."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We were looking to buy the Lincoln, I'm glad the salesman also showed us this. Fit, finish, interior,much nicer than Lincoln. This is coming from a guy that has owned about every Ford product made. (The Mazda shares components with the Lincoln, the oil dipstick reads FoMoCO.) My new truck is a Ford of course."

In short, great value, great car!

By on Saturday, January 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "smooth driving experience and room for kids stuff"

Cons: "not having opted for the Grand Touring!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Overall this is a great family vehicle. Mazda also sells a great cargo area liner specially designed for the split 3rd row seats. Highly recommend it..."

2007 Mazda CX9

By on Saturday, January 7, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Comfort and roominess"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I leased this car for 3 years and then purchased it. It is a dream... I love the way it handles and the comfort of the car. It is roomy and travels long distance very comfortably. I would recommend this car to anyone!"

Great Car no complaints thus far

By on Wednesday, December 21, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We haven't had any problems with this car. I love the fact it fits 7 and of all the 7 seaters we looked at the third row in this car was the most comfortable. Good car, no complaints."

Excellent Vehicle

By on Tuesday, December 20, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've owned this car for over a year now. It handles great and gets excellent gas mileage on the highway. It stood up to being rear ended with minimal damage. The option for manual shifting works very well for hilly, rural areas. Overall this is an excellent family car and I believe a good value."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda CX-9 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement