Go

2009 Mazda CX-9

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 275 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 9 10 11 | Next

Great crossover, 7 passenger option

By on Saturday, December 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Wonderful vehicle"

Still recommend this Vehicle

By on Wednesday, December 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "If you ride fast, it will spent too much gas."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I previously reviewed this vehicle as "ëxcellent". And still today, after four years and over 55,000 miles; I still recommend this vehicle to any family that needs a good CUV for it's family. The only inconvinience is that MPG on the city - since the MPG on the highway is ok!- is not that good and, since gas prices are high, that is a problem to fill up the tank and spent over $50 to do os. However, I chooce and prefered to spent that amount of money (and maybe more)in gas, to ride safe with my family in a good car and knowing - per previous reviews - that this car is VERY SAFE! in terms of security. So buy this car if you are looking a good CUV for your family."

Excellent vehicle

By on Tuesday, November 29, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,900

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, good price, reliable, comfortable, n"

Cons: "low city mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Very comfortable, drives like and feels like a car, great visibility, great looks. The only blemish is the city mileage is not great, much better in highway. I will buy it again."

Awesome

By on Monday, November 14, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Awesome car. We test drove everything including the Lexus r350. It handled the best in its class."

Love my Mazda

By on Saturday, November 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive and comfortable on lengthy trips"

Cons: "I do wish it had a little more trunk space"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is by far the best car I've ever owned including my BMW. I love my cx9 I cannot say enough positive things about it, it's the only Japanese car I've ever owned but it won't be the last. I'm currently planning on giving my 16 year old my current cx9 and getting a new one for myself. Great car, everyone should own one!"

Mazda CX9 is the best in its class

By on Thursday, November 10, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything about it."

Cons: "Haven't found one."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Value for money, style, comfort, reliability - MAzda is ina class of it's own and the CX9 leads the Mazda pack."

MY FAMILY LOVES IT!

By on Monday, November 7, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 40,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great price for such a high value vehicle"

Cons: "Gas economy it's it's highest asset."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We've had many cars -some fancy, some average! This BY FAR is the best vehicle we've ever had! It's great to travel long distances, it's great around town. I've driven the Toyota Sequoia and it felt like I was lumbering around. My CX9 has no where near that feel, and yet has ample room for my family (include big dogs!). We'll be hard pressed to find something we like as much when the time comes to replace our "Pearl." Eight (8) Thumbs UP!"

I love my CX9

By on Friday, November 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "As sporty as you can get in a CUV"

Cons: "Fuel economy in the city"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We purchased the vehicle new in June of 2009 and immediately took it on a 3,000 mile road trip. The vehicle was loaded down with 3 people, 2 dogs, and luggage for all of us for a week. The cargo area is great and held everything. The ride was nice and we even took it in high altitudes in the Colorado mountains with no problems. We have just made our final payment on it and received the title in the mail. It now has just under 30,000 miles on it and we have had zero problems. The tires looked a little worn but I had them checked at discount and they stated I had at least 5,000 more miles left. It now hosts a family of 4 with one more on the way and two large dogs. I have no complaints with the CX9 and would definitely get another one."

I love this car!!

By on Friday, November 4, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 36,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Comfortable, reliable, stylish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love everything about this car. Easy and comfortable to drive, responds and handles well. I am only 5ft 2 and my husband is 6 ft. We are both very comfortable riding in or driving this car. We haven't had one single problem with the car. Love the 3rd row seats when we have the grandkids and how flat they lay when loading items in the back. Being able to lay the middle seats down also is nice for longer items. Love dual heat settings for passenger and driver and the rear heat controls."

Does all it should, only better

By on Tuesday, November 1, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,800

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, comfortable, room for grandkids"

Cons: "highway mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What's not to like? Only complaint is the highway mileage, it could be better, but I don't drive enough to worry about it."

best suv out there

By on Friday, October 28, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "comfy,speedy,sleek"

Cons: "not great mileage, wish it was front wheel drive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent performance, very comfortable, tows our bass boat well. My only complaint is that the driver's seat does not rise quite far enough vertically for me--I am very short and would prefer to sit another 1-1.5 inches higher."

Best car ever

By on Thursday, October 27, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "fun to drive, excellent features"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car and never want to give it up. It is a wow kind of car and i am glad not everyone know the secret that this car is a gem!"

Very solid, good looking SUV

By on Monday, October 24, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 43,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Style, looks, drive"

Cons: "no XM included, bad tires"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"A very nice Mazda indeed, and I have had a few Mazda's. This is there top of the line SUV with the 3.7 and AWD Grant Touring loaded with 20 inch factory rims. Only knock is not having XM included, and bad AT tires worth nada Great size and still fun to drive. Looks better than some SUV's at 60 to 80k If they could get a Hybrid it would be a no brainer"

Great handling. Great fit and finish.

By on Wednesday, October 12, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handling. Great fit and finish. Fun to drive"

Cons: "Nav system is the worst I have seen."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Great handling. Great fit and finish. Nav system isn't up to par with the rest of the car. Would like to see better gas mileage. Love the appearance both inside and out. Fun to drive."

Great looking, and spoiled me rotten!

By on Tuesday, October 11, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 20,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Stylish, comfortable, spacious, great conveniences"

Cons: "Low mpg"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love this car

By on Thursday, September 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 37,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Lots of space, great pick up"

Cons: "Limit cupholders, placement of outside rear view mirrors"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"East, comfortable, smooth riding vehicle."

great highway cruiser

By on Friday, April 29, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Good power and quiet"

CX-Niner Grand Touring

By on Friday, April 22, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love the vehicle, wife wanted out of a mini-van. Got it for her before I left for a tour overseas, around the 6 month mark vehicle would not move. It took the dealer 45 days to fix/replace the transmission. So my beef is more with the dealer and not the vehicle. We love it, roomy, ok gas mileage usually around 26, has all of the bells and whistles; i.e. nav, rear video, satellite, blue tooth, rear camera. Wish the dash instruments lights came in different colors."

Luxury at half price

By on Thursday, April 14, 2011

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"20 k on the odometer. When I was buying a car last year I drove similar SUVs from other makers. This included Lexus, Infinity, Merc, Buick, GMC etc. Mazda drives as good or better than all those luxury brands. The point is that it costs around $10k less. No problems so far. My average millage is 18 in city driving. Long trip to Florida 23 MPG. Those results are around what other SUVs of the same size are getting. Best comfort. Third seat is not a joke. If gas millage is your problem do not buy SUV."

Love My Mazda

By on Tuesday, April 5, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"The only category to get fewer than 5 stars was comfort. That's because the third row of seats really is not intended for adults, no matter what they say. It's better suited to children who don't need the leg room. Otherwise I would highly recommend this vehicle to friends. In fact, I have!"

Love My Mazda

By on Saturday, February 26, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This is a great stylish family vehicle. It is terrific in the snow and a pleasure to drive in general. My only criticism is that the fuel economy could be better."

By on Monday, January 31, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, January 28, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, January 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Sunday, January 9, 2011

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 9 10 11 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda CX-9 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement