Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2008 Mazda CX-9

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 259 Ratings for the 2007 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.3/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Great car; very comfortable; little to no problems

By on Tuesday, April 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 105,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great drive; great pick-up; long trips are easy"

Cons: "No cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Rides well; very comfortable; great pick-up; 21.5 mpg around town and 24.5 mpg on trips; ride and mileage changed when new Bridgestone Ecopia 422 tires added. Color still looks great after 7 yrs."

Good handling, Good Performance

By on Friday, March 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun to drive"

Cons: "couuld have more cupholders. center console compac"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"After 1200 mile trip very comfortable, drove well gas milage could be better got 20mpg to 22mpg depending on speed under 70mph gets best milage. Vehicle still gets looks and compliments. very well made."

16 people out of 35 found this review helpful

It's a wonderful automobile.

By on Thursday, March 12, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 120,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "All around great car."

Cons: "Maybe a little better gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Seating is good, leg room is good, steering wheel controls, hands free Bluetooth, comfort driving. All around good."

5 people out of 10 found this review helpful

I will never own anything else!

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 28,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Interior, exterior, handling, passenger capacity"

Cons: "Nothing"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"It took me awhile to settle on what car I wanted and when I finally settled on a Mazda CX9 I was all in. How smart of me! This is a great car inside and out. I have always driven sporty cars and with four children I wanted something practical but still made me feel young (honestly speaking here). It is fun to drive, handles extremely well in all weather conditions and feels like you are driving in a luxury car. The driving comfort is top notch. When my present car comes to the end of its life somewhere down the road I will undoubtedly buy another one. Just a great car!"

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I absolutely love this car!

By on Tuesday, February 17, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 16,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Easy to drive and feels sporty"

Cons: "None"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have owned a 2007 and now drive a 2013 Grand Touring. This is one of the best cars I have ever owned. It is luxurious and handles extremely well. I don't feel like I am driving a mommy mobile yet I have the room of one. This car is comfortable to drive and controls are easy to access and operate. It has great power and feels very solid. Have never had any mechanical issues and my 2007 had 90,000 miles on it when I traded it in. Would buy another one in a heartbeat!"

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda CX-9 near Honolulu. See local deals