Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2012 Mazda CX-7

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 327 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 12 13 14 | Next

Great car!

By on Friday, December 21, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The CX 7 is an awesome vehicle. The turbo charger really offers zoom-zoom-zoom! I just wish it got better gas mileage...."

The best vehicle I've owned

By on Sunday, December 02, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"The Mazda CX7 Sport is the best vehicle I've ever driven or owned. The amazing power still leaves my husband in bewilderment. The body style is bigger then most cars yet small enough to maneuver like a SPORT. The drive is unbelievable, it handles great. The only downfall is that it does use the gas. However, since I don't travel far for work or social activities it is well worth this downfall."

By on Thursday, November 29, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Saturday, November 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Great bang for the buck.

By on Friday, November 02, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"This car is a great value for the price. Not sure that I would want to own one long term though. The interior could have used a little more attention - door panels are hard and uncomfortable to rest your arm on, door lock mechanism seems cheap, center counsel lock broke two months after we bought the car, carpet is REALLY cheap and thin. Overall though, it rides well, handles great and it fairly cheap maintenance-wise."

By on Tuesday, October 30, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

AWESOME RIDE

By on Saturday, October 27, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this vehicle for my wife. She was tired of the minivan thing and wanted something she could hop around town, shopping, tennis, whatever. We never considered Mazda but it only took one test drive and we were sold. Nice lines, quick acceleration, excellent manueverability, comfortable seating. She absolutely loves it. I really like my huge bus (Nissan Armada), but I can't wait for the weekends to drive my wife's CX7. Highly recommended."

Quick, Comfortable, Stylish

By on Tuesday, October 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"This car is perfect for me. The size, seats up to 5. Back area holds ALOT! Cozy ride. Turbo Power. Good on gas. Priced just right. Looks HOT! Easy & fun to drive!"

BEST CAR OF THE YEAR

By on Monday, October 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

"ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS SUV.....I TRADED IN MY LEXUS 330 FOR MAZDA....LEXUS IS NICE BUT HIGH MAINTENANCE...SO I DECIDED MAZDA IS BEST FOR ME...BEST CAR OF THE YEAR"

Zoom Zoom

By on Tuesday, September 25, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"Love the get up and go of this vehicle. A real pleasure to drive. Compared to other vehicles in it's size class this vehicle really was the one I wanted when I got behind the wheel it was like I was driving a sports car with the feel of a small suv. LOVE IT!!! The car usually takes 15 1/2 gallons and last for about 280 miles and highway gets about 330."

By on Sunday, September 16, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

OPTIONS

By on Tuesday, September 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I HAVE ALL THE OPTIONS ON MINE, WITCH MAKES IT FUN TO DRIVE. PERFORMANCE IS GREAT. THE ONLY THING I WISH IT HAD WAS AIR TO THE REAR . GREAT CAR"

Awsome

By on Thursday, September 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"need I say more.............."

By on Tuesday, September 04, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

great car for your money

By on Friday, August 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The Mazda CX-7 is one of the best vehicle in his class. Sporty, well deisgn and fun to drive. The Zoom Zoom SUV"

Sweetness

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this x-over is very very nice. yes it has a thirst for high grade gas but if u do not get up on it then u can get some really nice mileage. i am very pleased with this vehicle. all ihave to say is get this if u are looking for a sporty suv. the get up and go is very nice if u need to pull into traffic and the handling is very good. i ownde a subara wrx before this and the handling on this is very similar. overall excellent crossover and at a comparable price. ZOOM ZOOM"

Love my Car!

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The only down side so far is it's thirst for premium gas....."

ZOOM ZOOM

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love everything about this cross-over! I love the comfort, I love how peppy it is, I love the look. I get looks at red lights all the time. I love the way it handles. It has all the amenities I need. I tested all the others before I bought the CX7. One happy owner!"

BEST SUV OUT RIGHT NOW!!!

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my CX-7. Many admire it while I drive it around town. I have the grand touring edition, which is fully-loaded at a great price. So much better than Lexus when it comes to pricing and drives the same, except faster and more powerful! If you are looking for a great looking suv with juice to blow the Cayenne out the way, the CX-7 is for you!!! ZOOM ZOOM!!!"

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It's sporty performance. I like it very much. The only thing that i don't like is mileage in city."

The Best Car I Have Owned!

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love the look of this car. Mazda did not hold back on this. It has all the amenities and drives and handles like a sports car. The best of bother worlds! Great for the 'Soccer Mom' the hates minivans!"

The best CUV, value for money

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After driving 500 miles and spending 10 hrs behind the wheel, my satisfation driving this vehicle is immense. It is the best in its league for its pricing and what it offers. 244hp, 4 cylinder turbo, and few thousands cheaper than the acura rdx."

safe, fun and stylish

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is the most fun vehicle i have ever owned. Takes turns like a sports car. Driving on snow is like driving on dirt looking for a stylish family car your not afriad to let your wife and kids roll around in and your not at all shy about taking it for a cruise this is the one. Buy it today!!!"

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 12 13 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda CX-7 near Honolulu. See local deals