Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
Go

2012 Mazda CX-7

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 314 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next

Love it for looks, ease of driving and comfort

By on Sunday, April 06, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 126,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Too many negatives for me"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Experience within the time I bought it till now has been horrible. I went thru two turbo's and now the engine is gone. I followed every instruction in the manual, maintained the car properly and now I just paid my last payment and have no car. The car is in excellent shape but I am scared to buy another engine as the two turbos cost about $4700 and now an engine would be about $8K... The car cost $32K so am going to see if I can find a mechanic to buy it cheap. Am going back to a Honda."

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Decent crossover. You get what you pay for.

By on Monday, March 03, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 110,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Cheap price"

Cons: "You get what you pay for"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Drives ok. It's a mid grade crossover. Headlight bulbs constantly need replacing. Very annoying. Nothing major ever failed on vehicle."

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Wonderful Suv,perfect size

By on Friday, February 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive plus great mileage"

Cons: "None,wish they still made it."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"What a great Suv,it does everything right. Great handling and unbelievable mileage. I have got 32 mpg on the highway and consistently get 26 around town. This car is fun to drive,you will love it.Like Mazda says zoom zoom!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Turbo Problem

By on Wednesday, January 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 109,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives perfect, smooth ride, beautiful vehicle."

Cons: "Short turbo life. expensive to replace."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Beautiful vehicle. Leather heated seats, Great sound system, etc. Turbo went out with only 100,000 miles on it and had to purchase and replace it. I've heard many reports on this happening to people with even less mileage on vehicle. Very expensive to get repaired. Warranty did not cover. If no problems with turbo I would suggest to any and everyone."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Have really liked this car

By on Thursday, January 16, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 97,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Great looks. Fun to drive."

Cons: "Rides a little hard."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"My wife and I really liked this car from the day we bought it. Has a lot of power and handles well. I think it is one of the best looking cross overs on the road. Got the black with the gray leather interior."

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 63 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda CX-7 near Honolulu. See local deals