Go

2011 Mazda CX-7

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 335 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 67 | Next

Poor Gas Mileage

By on Sunday, July 06, 2008

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"Gas mileage varies too much. The moment you want to push on the gas pedal, and believe me you will, because this is a kick in the pants, the fuel gauge drops fast. The turbo is very thirsty. And the premium only fuel is hard to take at the pumps with prices around 4.09 to 4.25 a gallon for 91 octane in the midwest. Fun to drive but the turbo 4 cylinder is not that impressive. All turbo boost is at lower range. When cruising at interstate speeds around 70mph and step on it, it feels like a 4 cylinder. Should of had a V6. Leather trim is not of high quality. Fells and looks like vinyl. Seats are too firm. Long distant driving hard on your bottom and back. Carpeting cheap."

Nice vehicle

By on Tuesday, July 01, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Nice looking vehicle...comfortable inside. Problems with the gas cap, but was replaced with warranty. Gas mileage not so great..."

good car

By on Friday, June 20, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"I have owned several SUVs and minivans. This one is the best looking of all of them. My kids are in college now, so I don't have to fit them in often (but my dogs love going for rides!) My major concern with this vehicle is the gas mileage. I average 16 mpg-very poor for a 4 cylinder vehicle! Other than that, I love it! It has gotten me up my hilly road in several snow storms, where other vehicles had to park at the bottom and get a ride up! I really got this vehicle for the AWD feature, and the cheap lease price, but I am looking into getting something with better gas mileage now."

great choice

By on Thursday, June 19, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Had a 01 BMW X5, which was great until 110K, everythng started to break. Bought the CX-7. Rides like the bemer. Has the performance and road feel of the BMW. Very happy with this car, except its a pig on gas."

Love it!

By on Friday, May 23, 2008

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

"It has the Go Power I need, it is style, speed, and comfort all in one. It had a few recalls which were a barely a bother. I love the cargo area, but it should have a handle on the inside of the rear door. I wanted a fast car and a SUV, and that is EXACTLY what I got!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 58 59 60 ... 67 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda CX-7 near Honolulu. See local deals

Advertisement