Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2011 Mazda CX-7

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 327 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 12 13 14 | Next

By on Sunday, August 19, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
2/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
4/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sweetness

By on Saturday, August 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this x-over is very very nice. yes it has a thirst for high grade gas but if u do not get up on it then u can get some really nice mileage. i am very pleased with this vehicle. all ihave to say is get this if u are looking for a sporty suv. the get up and go is very nice if u need to pull into traffic and the handling is very good. i ownde a subara wrx before this and the handling on this is very similar. overall excellent crossover and at a comparable price. ZOOM ZOOM"

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

2 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Beautiful Gas Guzzler

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"This car is a lot of fun to drive, unfortunately the gas mileage is less than desirable for a 4 cylinder. I haven't had any problems with it other than a strange rattling noise in the back end when I excelerate sometimes."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, August 05, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Wednesday, August 01, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Love my Car!

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"The only down side so far is it's thirst for premium gas....."

worst car ever with bad service

By on Wednesday, July 25, 2007

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
3/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
5/10

"dealer not helping you at all.bad service for parts. do not buy this car!!!!!!!if the parts are not in usa the dealer have to order them in Japan...it take more then 2 weeks to have the car back. the waranty does not cover the main things"

6 people out of 7 found this review helpful

ZOOM ZOOM

By on Thursday, July 19, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love everything about this cross-over! I love the comfort, I love how peppy it is, I love the look. I get looks at red lights all the time. I love the way it handles. It has all the amenities I need. I tested all the others before I bought the CX7. One happy owner!"

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 3.0
overall rating 3 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
3/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

"This is my 2nd Mazda. The 1st I was VERY happy with. This one has been nothing but trouble. I've had it for 8 months and it has been in the shop 8 times! All the wheel bearings have been replaced as well as the tires, sunroof and something with the computer. Maybe they just need to work out the kinks. It's too bad because I love the way it looks and handles."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

BEST SUV OUT RIGHT NOW!!!

By on Wednesday, July 18, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love my CX-7. Many admire it while I drive it around town. I have the grand touring edition, which is fully-loaded at a great price. So much better than Lexus when it comes to pricing and drives the same, except faster and more powerful! If you are looking for a great looking suv with juice to blow the Cayenne out the way, the CX-7 is for you!!! ZOOM ZOOM!!!"

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Friday, July 13, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"It's sporty performance. I like it very much. The only thing that i don't like is mileage in city."

The Best Car I Have Owned!

By on Thursday, July 12, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Love the look of this car. Mazda did not hold back on this. It has all the amenities and drives and handles like a sports car. The best of bother worlds! Great for the 'Soccer Mom' the hates minivans!"

The best CUV, value for money

By on Tuesday, July 10, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"After driving 500 miles and spending 10 hrs behind the wheel, my satisfation driving this vehicle is immense. It is the best in its league for its pricing and what it offers. 244hp, 4 cylinder turbo, and few thousands cheaper than the acura rdx."

safe, fun and stylish

By on Sunday, July 08, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"this is the most fun vehicle i have ever owned. Takes turns like a sports car. Driving on snow is like driving on dirt looking for a stylish family car your not afriad to let your wife and kids roll around in and your not at all shy about taking it for a cruise this is the one. Buy it today!!!"

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

CX7

By on Saturday, July 07, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Excellent vehicle extremly quick and safe"

ZOOM ZOOM TO THE MAX

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I love this car. I looked for a car for months and fell in love with this one after I test drove it. I chose the Grand Touring in Black with sand interior. I get stopped all the time and asked about it and told that it's a stunning automobile. Pros: Looks, HID headlights, Navigation, Truely Keyless system, Room, Back up camera, All the extras that did come with it!!!! Cons: Gas milage could be better, Navigation maps are a little outdated and some of the addresses are not availabe on the DVD that comes with it (My address doesn't exist on it and my Uncles house is located a mile away and on the other side of the road from where it tells you to go), No bluetooth, No basic car info such as MPG or Oil Change needed indicators. Even though there are some cons for the money you can't beat it. Mine was priced 6-8 thousand less than the Nissan Murano and GMC Acadia If you are looking for an SUV look no further."

So so car

By on Friday, July 06, 2007

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
6/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
6/10

"Don't expect too much from this car, especially, cheap interior touch and minor mechanic problem, such as engine light keeps on. CD player malfunction."

1 person out of 3 found this review helpful

I LOVE THIS CAR!!

By on Thursday, June 21, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I'm a college student and absolutly love my CX-7. It's my second mazda. I wanted something bigger, but not a bus. And the 7 is perfect. I can fit everything I need in it and it drives amazing. I took it to the mountains to see how it handled curves and it did not disappoint me, it actually did 10 times better than expected. I recommend this car to anyone who wants to get out of a car but doesn't want to drive a truck or large SUV. The gas mileage is amazing too. I went from a 26-28 mpg and was really worried about that but I get around 21-23 mpg. I love this car. It will be in on the road for a while."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Fun To Drive

By on Monday, May 28, 2007

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"This is a great car to drive. The styling and performance are top noch. Turbo lag is minimal and the CX7 is up to speed as needed. I have had to take the car to the dealership because the back windows did not work. The dealer has been very good at solving the problem so far. This is my first Mazda and I have been happy with it to this point."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

By on Sunday, May 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Ahhadling, I mean Handling, that's fantastic handling!!! And of course eye-catching styling, strong performance and 5-star build quality!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

By on Friday, May 11, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

By on Tuesday, May 08, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

This customer did not provide a text review.

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 12 13 14 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda CX-7 near Honolulu. See local deals