Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2011 Mazda CX-7

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 322 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

This is the worst car I have owned, a money pit.

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Every time I turn around, I have had to sink between 1,000 and $2,000 in this car. It cost me over $700 for one oil seal that Mazda admits was a "design flaw" but failed to stand behind, just like the timing chain and numerous other problems that they have failed to stand behind. I will never buy another Mazda."

major problems

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "looks good"

Cons: "cost to own way too high, only premium gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought used with 25,000 miles on it, at 30,000 had to replace the entire engine when it seized up. Dealing with mazda was a pain, didn't want to pay wanted to find any reason to make it my fault. Will never buy a Mazda again!!!"

4 people out of 5 found this review helpful

I loved this car.

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great resale value, great handling, nice interior"

Cons: "factory tires. Use alternates"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved this car. If you have a family or an active lifestyle this is a good option."

Love it!!!

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best and most fun cuv ever"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very comfortable and drives really smooth!

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,091

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth drive, comfortable, stylish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this vehicle used at 50k miles around a week ago. I am very impressed with the control and smooth drive of the vehicle. I strongly wanted to get another Nissan Murano, but decided to go with the CX7 and have no regrets! I am pleased with the gas mileage. I do not drive many miles on a daily bases and have only 1 child to tote around. It is perfect for our lifestyle. The seats are also noticeably comfortable. I am 6'1 so seating space is very important. A tall-friendly ride!"

21 people out of 33 found this review helpful

my cx7

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "styling, value, reliabile (non turbo version)"

Cons: "dead pedal for left foot could be a bit closer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I would like to have gotten power seats. But gets about 27-28 mpg all day long highway avg, around town I get an average of about 24-25. I like the satellite radio, and Bluetooth options installed on the car. My beef is that Mazdas tend not to hold value as well as Toyota or Honda. at the rate I have driven my car, the miles are killing my value! I do like the styling and it has gone pretty good in the snow too,"

6 people out of 12 found this review helpful

i am very pleased with the dependability

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent car, never owned a Mazda before, but would definitely buy one again. The only drawback, is the mileage was not as great as I had hoped gets about 22 miles to the gallon..... but other than that, very reliable and nice car. :)"

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

goes Zoom zoom except when it sees a gas station

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,894

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good looking car... rides smooth .."

Cons: "horrible on gas mileage!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"drove highway - 290 miles on a full tank of gas. loves to stop at gas stations!"

7 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Mazda is good quality

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "body style, comfort, happy gas mileage"

Cons: "pearl paint tough touch-up, leather not very soft"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Went to the Honda/Mazda dealer thinking Honda was the way to go, but after driving the CX we were impressed with its more carlike feel combined with SUV cargo space. The paint quality and fit of parts is very good, and who would have believed those skinny environmental tires would produce over 30MPG highway, BETTER than the EPA rating! The only gripe we've had is the slight occasional bog/lag when turning left, dealer says fairly common and not very fixable on the 4-cyl engine."

9 people out of 17 found this review helpful

Great car, but blind spots are a serious issue

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sleek, comfortable, reliable"

Cons: "Mediocre gas mileage, HORRIBLE blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I bought my CX-7 Grand Touring used (40,000 miles) and have had no problems with reliability thus far. The gas mileage is good, not great, for what it is, but the car is insanely comfortable. It might be a little loud, but otherwise this is a great car if you do a lot of long-distance highway driving. However, I have noticed that the blind spots are HORRIBLE. The design of the car is very sleek, but some of that comes from forfeiting visibility, especially around the corners of the car. Although I love my CX-7, I don't think I would get another one specifically because of how bad the blind spots are."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda CX-7 near Honolulu. See local deals