Go

2010 Mazda CX-7

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 335 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.5/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next

Luv it!

By on Sunday, November 04, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handling, good visibility, comfortable"

Cons: "Road noise too loud, low gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Just the right size, comfortable. Handles the road well, exterior stylish looking, quality interior with great features."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Fun Driving Crossover!

By on Saturday, December 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 14,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Appearance, price, value, sportiness"

Cons: "A little underpowered"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've now had this car for a little over a year, this is my second Mazda. It is so much fun to drive! My girlfriend has a CRV, and I can't stand the sloppy steering, my CX is nimble with great road feedback. I love the sportshift on mountain and hilly roads. Gas mileage has been pretty decent, I drive mostly freeways and average 26 mpg, not so good around town, but a recent trip to Vegas got me almost 30! I do wish there was a little more power out of the 4cyl, but 95% of the time, it's plenty adequate. Love the Bluetooth and back up camera. I plan on doing what I did with my last Mazda, and driving it for ten years and racking up the miles! My protege only required oil, brakes, tires, belts, and a muffler in 150k miles, and I think my CX will do the same!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Kept this car longer than any car ever! Love it!

By on Saturday, September 15, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 88,600

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Just the right size - fun to drive - dependable"

Cons: "No temperature or compass on my car :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I have enjoyed this car for over 5 years, the longest I've ever owned a car! It has been dependable, with consistent gas mileage of 20 - 21mpg around town. Love the exterior styling."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Big upside surprise for a former Lexus owner

By on Tuesday, December 13, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Cons: "Rear shldr belt conn to roof so visible in mirror"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I had decided that I was tired of big car payments and overpaying for Lexus cars (my previous 4 cars were Lexus). I did a lot of looking (found the seats on the Sorrento and Hyundai version very uncomfortable), the smaller SUVs from Toyota and Nissan to be uninspiring and luckily found the Mazda CX-7. I got an incredible deal on the Sport version, paying $2,500 less than MSRP along with zero percent financing for 60 months. Afer owning this for >2 months I have to say I am very pleased. Climate control, rear camera, moonroof, power driver's seat, and lots of little things make this car a very good ride and good value for the money. The mpg's are a bit lower than expected but I have done mostly city driving so that is expected (22 mpg but 25.5 mpg when I did a long hwy stint). I am not a fan of the tires so in this case I am glad the tires on new cars all wear out quickly. But having owned an RX300, RX330, GX470 and more recently an RH400 I fully expected to not be happy with whatever I got. Could it use a bit more pep? Yes. DO I wish the pasenger's seat was power, sure as my wife would appreciate it. But a lot of things just work with this car. It is fun to drive, handles pretty well and I love the fact that it is $20-25,000 LESS than the RX350. And that is before the zero percent financing. I HIGHLY recommend this vehicle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Monday, July 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love the turbo! Fully loaded, navigation system"

Cons: "Looks matronly, not the best gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my mazda cx7! I got one that is fully loaded and it has everything I want and more! The only thing that I don't like is that the seats aren't very comfortable!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 67 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda CX-7 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement