Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2010 Mazda CX-7

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 326 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

I purchased this car new and have been very happy.

By on Saturday, April 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,251

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "No problems."

Cons: "No cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"."

Lots of compliments

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Microfiber material, no power seats or privacy gla"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had more compliments with this vehicle than any other I've owned. This is the first Mazda I've ever purchased, I've had this car 2.5 years and I am very pleased with it. It's very reliable, sporty, stylish and roomy enough my 6'.5" spouse fits comfortably in it. Back seats fold down leaving plenty of space for our 3 dogs, hauling furniture like dressers and tables. Middle consul opens up and has 3 separate compartments which is nice. The adapter to plug in Ipod or cell phone for music is also a nice addition. I do wish it had power seats, privacy glass and the microfiber material is NOT pet friendly. The value however... isn't there. It's rapidly dropping each year I own the vehicle by thousands of dollars than what I paid for and I bought it used."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Maybe the best car I've ever owned. Nice styling ; better than the CX5. Very nice ride. Comfortable to drive on long trips. Great gas mileage. 25/mpg in town; 31 on trips."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

love it

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Love the way it handles"

Cons: "Not manufacturing this model anymore."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love the way it handles; love the space -- not too big, but big enough. And I can haul so much. Was disappointed to hear the Cx7 isn't going to be manufactured anymore."

This is the worst car I have owned, a money pit.

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Every time I turn around, I have had to sink between 1,000 and $2,000 in this car. It cost me over $700 for one oil seal that Mazda admits was a "design flaw" but failed to stand behind, just like the timing chain and numerous other problems that they have failed to stand behind. I will never buy another Mazda."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

major problems

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "looks good"

Cons: "cost to own way too high, only premium gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought used with 25,000 miles on it, at 30,000 had to replace the entire engine when it seized up. Dealing with mazda was a pain, didn't want to pay wanted to find any reason to make it my fault. Will never buy a Mazda again!!!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I loved this car.

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great resale value, great handling, nice interior"

Cons: "factory tires. Use alternates"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved this car. If you have a family or an active lifestyle this is a good option."

Love it!!!

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best and most fun cuv ever"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very comfortable and drives really smooth!

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,091

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth drive, comfortable, stylish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this vehicle used at 50k miles around a week ago. I am very impressed with the control and smooth drive of the vehicle. I strongly wanted to get another Nissan Murano, but decided to go with the CX7 and have no regrets! I am pleased with the gas mileage. I do not drive many miles on a daily bases and have only 1 child to tote around. It is perfect for our lifestyle. The seats are also noticeably comfortable. I am 6'1 so seating space is very important. A tall-friendly ride!"

21 people out of 33 found this review helpful

my cx7

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "styling, value, reliabile (non turbo version)"

Cons: "dead pedal for left foot could be a bit closer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I would like to have gotten power seats. But gets about 27-28 mpg all day long highway avg, around town I get an average of about 24-25. I like the satellite radio, and Bluetooth options installed on the car. My beef is that Mazdas tend not to hold value as well as Toyota or Honda. at the rate I have driven my car, the miles are killing my value! I do like the styling and it has gone pretty good in the snow too,"

9 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda CX-7 near Honolulu. See local deals