Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
Go

2010 Mazda CX-7

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 319 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

This is a good car, require a good maintenance

By on Tuesday, January 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Very quick and fun to drive"

Cons: "Require good maintenance and like gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Own this car for 7 years, for a small SUV (crossover) it has a very good performance in all condtions, turbo works fine however like a gas, the most impresive is suspenssion and road handling, it has very sensative and quick response stearing, automatic trans with MT option works well specially in hilly driving allowing the down shift to control speed better (if you are driving with the kids)After 3 sets of Goodyear RSA's I put the Bridgestone tires, it was a good change"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Love it!

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great to drive. Reliable and low maintenance!"

Firm ride, good mpg, no mechanical issues

By on Saturday, December 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice mid-sized SUV. Comfortable, easy to maneuver. Excellent MPG."

Love this car!

By on Monday, November 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything!"

Cons: "Nothing, everything is great!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently bought this car. I love everything about it! It gets really great mpg, it is comfortable to drive. It rides really smooth and the turbo is a great bonus!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my Mazda CX7

By on Friday, October 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive; love the space"

Cons: "model not being manufactured anymore"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Disappointed the model has been discontinued. Had hoped to trade it in for a new model."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Quality that feels like a Luxury vehicle

By on Monday, October 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Attractive Exterior and Interior, Spacious, Smooth"

Cons: "Front Wheel drive (not full)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Move over Lexus. This SUV is beautiful and worth every penny. We have our first baby expected in May and it feels great to have a safe reliable vehicle. And...I love the look and gadgets."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I highly recommend this car!

By on Wednesday, August 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast, reliable, attractive, handles beautifully."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently hit the 100,000 mile mark and 15 oil changes and two air filters later, I have never had a single problem with this car. Even the original brakes are still working perfectly. The car is fast (I love the turbo), corners great, drives great and looks sharp. The interior design is intuitive, the air conditioning is powerful and ice cold. Next I am going to tint the front windows as dark as the back, buy some custom rims, and tint the front headlights."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Monday, July 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love the turbo! Fully loaded, navigation system"

Cons: "Looks matronly, not the best gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my mazda cx7! I got one that is fully loaded and it has everything I want and more! The only thing that I don't like is that the seats aren't very comfortable!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One of the best cars I owned!

By on Wednesday, July 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performance, Design, Service"

Cons: "Air isolation while driving on high speed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had a great experience with Mazda. The car gave me a great performance based on the 2.3L turbo engine and also super stable on the road. The air isolation while driving on high speeds was fair but not perfect. I loved driving it. Moreover, the service was really excellent and very cooperative."

8 people out of 9 found this review helpful

One of the best cars I owned !

By on Wednesday, July 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Performance, Stability, Design, Quality, Service"

Cons: "Price, Air isolation on high speeds"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had a great experience with Mazda. The car gave me a great performance based on the 2.3L turbo engine and also super stable on the road. The air isolation while driving on high speeds was fair but not perfect. I loved driving it. Moreover, the service was really excellent and very cooperative."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda CX-7 near Honolulu. See local deals