Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
Go

2008 Mazda CX-7

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.7
Out of 10

Based on 327 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

LOUSYSERVICE

By on Sunday, May 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,335

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "quick ride"

Cons: "lousy service deptment"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought 2008 Mazda CX7 brand new from the dealer,7 years & only 50335 miles. I've had it with service dept, my 1st yr the plastic a/c vents came apart, went to mazda for replacement, they accused me of breaking them. The brakes are constantly making noise, according to them, build up of dust in the brake ducts. 2012 broken motor mount car has less then 35000 miles. Fast forward 2015 white smoke, smell of burning rubber, hot air coming from vents. A/C compressor a recalled item stalls, take it 2 Mazda service your warranty years have expired cost 2 fix $909+tax no discount on repair for a recalled/defective part"

I purchased this car new and have been very happy.

By on Saturday, April 18, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,251

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "No problems."

Cons: "No cons."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"."

Lots of compliments

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 31,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fun to drive"

Cons: "Microfiber material, no power seats or privacy gla"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've had more compliments with this vehicle than any other I've owned. This is the first Mazda I've ever purchased, I've had this car 2.5 years and I am very pleased with it. It's very reliable, sporty, stylish and roomy enough my 6'.5" spouse fits comfortably in it. Back seats fold down leaving plenty of space for our 3 dogs, hauling furniture like dressers and tables. Middle consul opens up and has 3 separate compartments which is nice. The adapter to plug in Ipod or cell phone for music is also a nice addition. I do wish it had power seats, privacy glass and the microfiber material is NOT pet friendly. The value however... isn't there. It's rapidly dropping each year I own the vehicle by thousands of dollars than what I paid for and I bought it used."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love it

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 70,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Maybe the best car I've ever owned. Nice styling ; better than the CX5. Very nice ride. Comfortable to drive on long trips. Great gas mileage. 25/mpg in town; 31 on trips."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

love it

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 38,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Love the way it handles"

Cons: "Not manufacturing this model anymore."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Love the way it handles; love the space -- not too big, but big enough. And I can haul so much. Was disappointed to hear the Cx7 isn't going to be manufactured anymore."

This is the worst car I have owned, a money pit.

By on Tuesday, March 24, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 114,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
2/10
Reliability
2/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
5/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Every time I turn around, I have had to sink between 1,000 and $2,000 in this car. It cost me over $700 for one oil seal that Mazda admits was a "design flaw" but failed to stand behind, just like the timing chain and numerous other problems that they have failed to stand behind. I will never buy another Mazda."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

major problems

By on Wednesday, March 11, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 140,000

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
1/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "looks good"

Cons: "cost to own way too high, only premium gas"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"Bought used with 25,000 miles on it, at 30,000 had to replace the entire engine when it seized up. Dealing with mazda was a pain, didn't want to pay wanted to find any reason to make it my fault. Will never buy a Mazda again!!!"

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

I loved this car.

By on Tuesday, March 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 35,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great resale value, great handling, nice interior"

Cons: "factory tires. Use alternates"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I loved this car. If you have a family or an active lifestyle this is a good option."

Love it!!!

By on Sunday, February 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 45,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Best and most fun cuv ever"

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very comfortable and drives really smooth!

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,091

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth drive, comfortable, stylish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this vehicle used at 50k miles around a week ago. I am very impressed with the control and smooth drive of the vehicle. I strongly wanted to get another Nissan Murano, but decided to go with the CX7 and have no regrets! I am pleased with the gas mileage. I do not drive many miles on a daily bases and have only 1 child to tote around. It is perfect for our lifestyle. The seats are also noticeably comfortable. I am 6'1 so seating space is very important. A tall-friendly ride!"

22 people out of 34 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda CX-7 near Honolulu. See local deals