Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2007 Mazda CX-7

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 318 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Love it!

By on Saturday, January 04, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 72,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Great to drive. Reliable and low maintenance!"

Firm ride, good mpg, no mechanical issues

By on Saturday, December 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 34,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Nice mid-sized SUV. Comfortable, easy to maneuver. Excellent MPG."

Love this car!

By on Monday, November 18, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Everything!"

Cons: "Nothing, everything is great!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently bought this car. I love everything about it! It gets really great mpg, it is comfortable to drive. It rides really smooth and the turbo is a great bonus!"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Love my Mazda CX7

By on Friday, October 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 25,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "fun to drive; love the space"

Cons: "model not being manufactured anymore"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 5

"Disappointed the model has been discontinued. Had hoped to trade it in for a new model."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Quality that feels like a Luxury vehicle

By on Monday, October 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Attractive Exterior and Interior, Spacious, Smooth"

Cons: "Front Wheel drive (not full)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Move over Lexus. This SUV is beautiful and worth every penny. We have our first baby expected in May and it feels great to have a safe reliable vehicle. And...I love the look and gadgets."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

I highly recommend this car!

By on Wednesday, August 28, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 102,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fast, reliable, attractive, handles beautifully."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I recently hit the 100,000 mile mark and 15 oil changes and two air filters later, I have never had a single problem with this car. Even the original brakes are still working perfectly. The car is fast (I love the turbo), corners great, drives great and looks sharp. The interior design is intuitive, the air conditioning is powerful and ice cold. Next I am going to tint the front windows as dark as the back, buy some custom rims, and tint the front headlights."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Love this car

By on Monday, July 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 73,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Love the turbo! Fully loaded, navigation system"

Cons: "Looks matronly, not the best gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I love my mazda cx7! I got one that is fully loaded and it has everything I want and more! The only thing that I don't like is that the seats aren't very comfortable!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

One of the best cars I owned!

By on Wednesday, July 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Performance, Design, Service"

Cons: "Air isolation while driving on high speed"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had a great experience with Mazda. The car gave me a great performance based on the 2.3L turbo engine and also super stable on the road. The air isolation while driving on high speeds was fair but not perfect. I loved driving it. Moreover, the service was really excellent and very cooperative."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

One of the best cars I owned !

By on Wednesday, July 03, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Performance, Stability, Design, Quality, Service"

Cons: "Price, Air isolation on high speeds"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I had a great experience with Mazda. The car gave me a great performance based on the 2.3L turbo engine and also super stable on the road. The air isolation while driving on high speeds was fair but not perfect. I loved driving it. Moreover, the service was really excellent and very cooperative."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

It's an OK car,but don't think I would get another

By on Monday, April 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I bought my 2010 Mazda cx7 new. This car is really fun to drive, and very reliable...no problems so far, but my biggest issues are: The pick up when getting onto a highway or passing The horribly cheap interior that scratches easily everywhere, and my black interior seat material, and carptet material is the hardest interior I ever had to keep clean. Everything clings everywhere! Seats are so hard to vacuume, back trunk area walls scratch very easily as well as front area, and the over all plastic on the interior doors get dirty easy. My interior is all black. Back seat room and visibility sitting in back is not so great. Head room is low. My husband hates driving it because the front seat does not go back enough for him. Also, you have to put your front seats up quite far so there is leg room in back for passangers. Blind spot when driving because of the window frame being so thick. A/C is not great either. Blower is very loud on a hot day here in Floria because you have to keep it on 3 level at least and that is LOUD!"

12 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda CX-7 near Honolulu. See local deals