Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2007 Mazda CX-7

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.8
Out of 10

Based on 318 Ratings for the 2007 - 2012 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.0/10
    Quality
    8.0/10
  • Reliability
    8.2/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

Very comfortable and drives really smooth!

By on Wednesday, October 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 50,091

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Smooth drive, comfortable, stylish"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I purchased this vehicle used at 50k miles around a week ago. I am very impressed with the control and smooth drive of the vehicle. I strongly wanted to get another Nissan Murano, but decided to go with the CX7 and have no regrets! I am pleased with the gas mileage. I do not drive many miles on a daily bases and have only 1 child to tote around. It is perfect for our lifestyle. The seats are also noticeably comfortable. I am 6'1 so seating space is very important. A tall-friendly ride!"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

my cx7

By on Tuesday, September 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 93,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "styling, value, reliabile (non turbo version)"

Cons: "dead pedal for left foot could be a bit closer"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"I would like to have gotten power seats. But gets about 27-28 mpg all day long highway avg, around town I get an average of about 24-25. I like the satellite radio, and Bluetooth options installed on the car. My beef is that Mazdas tend not to hold value as well as Toyota or Honda. at the rate I have driven my car, the miles are killing my value! I do like the styling and it has gone pretty good in the snow too,"

6 people out of 11 found this review helpful

i am very pleased with the dependability

By on Sunday, August 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Excellent car, never owned a Mazda before, but would definitely buy one again. The only drawback, is the mileage was not as great as I had hoped gets about 22 miles to the gallon..... but other than that, very reliable and nice car. :)"

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

goes Zoom zoom except when it sees a gas station

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 87,894

10 5.0
overall rating 5 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
5/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "good looking car... rides smooth .."

Cons: "horrible on gas mileage!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 3

"drove highway - 290 miles on a full tank of gas. loves to stop at gas stations!"

6 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Mazda is good quality

By on Tuesday, June 10, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "body style, comfort, happy gas mileage"

Cons: "pearl paint tough touch-up, leather not very soft"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Went to the Honda/Mazda dealer thinking Honda was the way to go, but after driving the CX we were impressed with its more carlike feel combined with SUV cargo space. The paint quality and fit of parts is very good, and who would have believed those skinny environmental tires would produce over 30MPG highway, BETTER than the EPA rating! The only gripe we've had is the slight occasional bog/lag when turning left, dealer says fairly common and not very fixable on the 4-cyl engine."

6 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Great car, but blind spots are a serious issue

By on Monday, June 09, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 63,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Sleek, comfortable, reliable"

Cons: "Mediocre gas mileage, HORRIBLE blind spots"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"I bought my CX-7 Grand Touring used (40,000 miles) and have had no problems with reliability thus far. The gas mileage is good, not great, for what it is, but the car is insanely comfortable. It might be a little loud, but otherwise this is a great car if you do a lot of long-distance highway driving. However, I have noticed that the blind spots are HORRIBLE. The design of the car is very sleek, but some of that comes from forfeiting visibility, especially around the corners of the car. Although I love my CX-7, I don't think I would get another one specifically because of how bad the blind spots are."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great rear storage-Excellent Vehicle-3rd row handy

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "excellent cost, comfortable driving, 3rd row handy"

Cons: "no center consol, improve on front storage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"some road noise at high speeds, avg. GPM 24/?? no trips yet. Leather interior not factory but professionally installed before pickup from dealer . door slots work but could have been longer for envelope to store insurance and registration (for example). Rear storage excellent, even more than had in Tribute (great for wheelchair)."

7 people out of 10 found this review helpful

good

By on Tuesday, May 20, 2014

I don't own this car

10 2.0
overall rating 2 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
2/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"good car fast"

Disappointments

By on Sunday, May 18, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 33,276

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Cons: "Overpriced & Overrated."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

"This Mazda cx7 with Turbo costs way too much in fuel considering other vehicle types on the market in this price range and trim package. Cannot use standard 87 octane gasoline and you can only use synthetic oils. You must also remember to idle the vehicle after each trip prior to turning off the engine. The technologies afforded this touring model are difficult to understand even with the owners manual and quick start guide. Road noise is highly prevalent and the interior finish collects dust daily during normal operation. It's back up camera gives an image that is squatty. Of course, these are my observations and opinions. It would be more fuel efficient for anyone considering to purchase a vehicle and more cost effective to buy an older model vehicle and not on credit. 'Buy an old one. Fix it up and keep it running.'"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Nice reliable vehicle

By on Wednesday, April 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Good gas milage, sturdy interior, lots of extras"

Cons: "Back seat"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I leased this car for 3 1/2 years and am very happy with it. Not one single problem. When I was shopping I felt like I got the most bells and whistles for the money with this car, and still had a reasonable lease payment. My highway mileage was about 29mpg and locally about 22mpg. The cons would be the comfort of the back seat. I didn't care for it, but I don't have people in the back very often. When I did have passengers, they said it was fine, so maybe it was just me, feeling like I was sitting much lower than the drivers. They have improved the backup camera in the newer models, and that was something I didn't love, but it was ok. It got around in the snow just fine, never a problem. It also had good pick up entering the highway. I will be turning this in soon and would love to get a CX-5. Hope I have the same good luck that I had with this CX-7."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda CX-7 near Honolulu. See local deals