To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Mazda CX-5 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $23,134 - $24,412.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $25,275

Fair Purchase Price $23,465
Fair Market Range ($23,134 - $24,412)

Invoice $24,586

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 05/05/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 9.5 of 10

10/9.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 194 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next

Really enjoying it

By on Monday, October 26, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "comfort, mpg, fun to drive"

Cons: "right side blind spot"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"As that guy who never wanted an SUV and only had bad things to say about them, i am surprised and pleased how much I'm enjoying the CX-5. When you suddenly have 2 kids and live in a high mountain town in a poor country with bad roads, an SUV starts to make more sense. Coming from a small sporty hatchback, the CX-5 is easy and fun to drive, not truck like, not a gas hog, roomy, and looks great. So far only 1 complaint and 1 concern: complaint - the lane change view over your right shoulder is pretty bad, big blind spot there although the right side mirror is quite good; concern - the manual trans is good but sometimes it feels like the gearbox might be headed for trouble, there's just something there in the way it enters the gear slot that feels like its not as clean as it should be brand new. other than that all positive, i would easily recommend it."

23 people out of 23 found this review helpful

love love this car

By on Monday, December 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "drives smooth, good gas mileage"

Cons: "brakes sometimes can be not sensitive"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I absolutely love this car. It drives like a sedan, extremely smooth and was torn between the CR-V and this car rated the top in its class and I haven't had any problems with it, although only had it for about a year but I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I had a sedan before this and now I absolutely love this car, would recommend this car to anyone who is looking for a small crossover."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Very attractive elegant car!

By on Sunday, March 06, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 450

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, looks very beautiful and luxurious"

Cons: "none"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Ever since I saw the Mazda CX-5 it was very beautiful and luxurious. The look reminds me of a BMW. I couldn't be happier for the purchase I have made! I received the AMD touring with the tan/sand cloth interior and titanium flash exterior!! Extremely gorgeous in all types of light! I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a compact crossover SUV. It is not big but not small either, its just perfect. The seats are very comfortable and the steering is firm but user friendly. The cabin noise is a lot better than I the reviews I have seen on youtube. I would recommend not taking the cons on youtube reviews very serious!The only way to see for yourself is to actually go to a car dealership and look at the car. You will be very surprised on how amazing this car is. The back seat leg room and space is more than enough for this kind of car."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Has been a great car.

By on Saturday, April 02, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 55,500

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, fun to drive"

Cons: "quality of carpet & seats need to be upgraded"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Other than some minor cosmetic issues with trim, it has been a very reliable and fun to drive vehicle. Has great get up and go and handles very well. A gasket around the drivers door has let loose and it hangs down. (Actually talked to another CX5 owner with the same problem.) Front passenger seat has upholstery fabric ends popping out of the side of the seat. Wish they offered more interior color options. Disappointed in the carpeting, as it seems like more of a heavy felt than carpet and is hard to remove dirt."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Excellent Excellent Automobile

By on Saturday, January 09, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,950

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "# os airbags-backup camera-blind spot mirror"

Cons: "I have no cons"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Excellent Small SUV...Can find nothing negative to report...but then I have only 3590 miles on it in 7 months ownership"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 39 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement