To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book® Values and pricing are based in part on transactions in your area. Your ZIP code also helps us find local deals and highlight other available offers.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2015 Mazda CX-5 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $20,168 - $21,485.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $22,425

Fair Purchase Price $20,476
Fair Market Range ($20,168 - $21,485)

Invoice $21,819

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser�s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Info valid for your area through 09/01/2016

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 9.5 of 10

10/9.5

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 210 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.9/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.1/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 42 | Next

Impressed

By on Friday, June 1, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MPG, Handling, Size"

Cons: "Not enough power, Bose speakers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Husband and I decided we only needed one car but had a hard time choosing one. We wanted something fuel efficient, dog friendly and would be good for a family. We gave up a Mustang and a Charger for the CX5. We miss the power but can't believe the mpg. I drive in NYC traffic everyday and get over 27 mpg. It handles really well. We have a lot more room in a much much smaller package. Parking is so easy. I won't say I am in love with this car but it is definitely great and I am happy with our choice. This is my first non-American made car and I am truly impressed. This summer we plan to use it to cross the country and I can't wait to see the mpg. My only complaint is that I hate Bose speakers and you are forced to purchase them if you want a moonroof."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Solid

By on Thursday, May 10, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 200

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
Not Rated

Pros: "Great handling, gas mileage, sufficient power"

Cons: "I want built in quarter holders"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This thing drives like a car. Very responsive. Great handling and maneuverability. Talk about awesome gas mileage. Enough power to haul four adults, one child, and trunk full of bags, up a steep grade without a problem."

6 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Fun car to drive, No live traffic overlay.

By on Tuesday, June 14, 2016

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 550

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
8/10
Styling
Not Rated
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Handles nice, fun to drive"

Cons: "No live traffic overlay option, seats and headrest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 4

"This SUV is fun to drive. Love it all except... The free Nav does not integrate Live traffic. Mazda rep says this car will never get that feature. Subscription live traffic is not available for the car either. You have to rely on your cell phone and Waze if you want have a navigator direct you around traffic. That's a step backwards in tech. That makes the free CX-5 Nav pretty useless. Make sure the seat and headrest are comfortable for you."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

THIS VEHICLE SURPRISED ME

By on Friday, August 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT WINTER TRACTION, SPORTY DRIVING EXPERIENCE"

Cons: "SPACE FOR DRINKS AND OTHER SMALL THINGS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THE ALL WHEEL DRIVE WAS QUITE IMPRESSIVE IN THE UPSTATE NEW YORK SNOW THIS PAST WINTER. THIS DRIVES LIKE A SPORTY CAR, WITH LOTS OF PICK UP. PLENTY OF ROOM FOR PASSENGERS AND CARGO SPACE IN THE BACK. JUST NEEDS MORE ROOM FOR DRINKS AND OTHER THINGS. OVERALL I AM QUITE SATISFIED."

3 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Worst mistake ever

By on Monday, November 25, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,000

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
4/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
2/10
Performance
4/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "looked good at first"

Cons: "Paint. Power. Fuel efficiency. Worst service."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I have 9000 miles on it. Can't get MPG any higher than 25 - on interstate driving with cruise control. Floor panel on center console keeps falling out. Heater doesn't warm the car well even after 20 minutes. The front fascia, bumper, and forward hood are riddled with white pock marks (over dark blue paint). The paint is so thin that my fingernails scratch it. The dealer won't stand behind the paint, Mazda Customer service closed my complaint after altering the facts. The service manager accused me of sandblasting the paint by "following construction vehicles." It looks like sandpaper on the front end and not a year old. FORGET MAZDA. I'll take my Jeep or Honda again any day."

45 people out of 62 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 ... 22 23 24 ... 42 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement