Advertisement

Popular at KBB.com
  • Midsize SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Most Fuel-Efficient SUVs
  • Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement

Why ads?

2014 Mazda CX-5 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $22,081 - $22,658.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Price Advisor
What Others Paid
Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $23,625

Fair Purchase Price $22,363
Fair Market Range ($22,081 - $22,658)

Invoice $22,972
"What Others Paid" is based on the last 90 days within the U.S.

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement

Why ads?

Advertisement

Why ads?

KBB Expert Rating 8.3 of 10

10/8.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment

Advertisement

Why ads?

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 146 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.3/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Fun, good fuel efficiency, great value

By on Monday, April 20, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "fun handling, LED lights, infotainmnt system"

Cons: "no rear vents, backseats don't recline"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"needed a comfotable, yet well-handling AWD vehicle and this CX-5 hits the sweetspot in terms of value for the price. nice looks, handling, updated interior for 2016 with better infotainment system sold it for me. "upgraded" from a 2011 Lexus, and yes, i mean upgraded in terms of features for convenience and safety. road noise is not as bad as feared (but i'm sure could be better). some minor things i wish it had: rear vents, rear seats that recline, odd cubbyhole in left dash (left of steering wheel) that serves no real purpose (could've made it into a change holder or something). But all in all, i was and still am impressed. i look forward to every drive in my new car!"

5 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Best vehicle that I have ever owned.

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great performance, style and technology."

Cons: "Honestly can't think of any."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I got the top of the line with the I-ActiveSense and the radar cruise control is fantastic. I have not tried out the Smart Braking due to fear if it didn't work as advertised. I'll wait until it's needed and see how that works. The auto headlights and wipers work as advertised. Unbelievably nimble and fun to drive. The car has as much performance as I need without sacrificing fuel economy which is very important to me. I have about 3000 miles on it already. Makes driving fun. The knob on the console is very convenient and the infotainment system works very well with the 7" screen."

13 people out of 21 found this review helpful

Top of the segment.

By on Tuesday, April 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, beautiful looks and well equipped."

Cons: "center armrest could be longer. no powerlift gate."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After driving the Toyota Rav4 and the Honda CRV, there is no comparison with styling and performance of the CX-5.I purchased the GT model... It is by far the most fun to drive.And it looks beautiful. The Soul Red with parchment interior is awesome. Only have about 500 miles on it, so still testing MPG's."

10 people out of 15 found this review helpful

Fantastic - A Driver's CUV

By on Friday, April 10, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, economical, options available"

Cons: "No seat position memory or heated steering wheel"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I've only had this a short time and only 1000 miles, but the initial quality is great and it's really a blast to drive. I'm a tall guy and there is plenty of room for the kids and cargo. The technology is on par with vehicles $10k more expensive and it seems almost everything is customizable. The only things I wished it had is the heated steering wheel and memory positions on the driver's seat. Apparently the rest of the world can get that in the CX-5 - just not North America."

5 people out of 12 found this review helpful

Lots of bang for the buck.

By on Thursday, April 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 23,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Quick, versatile, comfortable, easy to park, attractive, good gas mileage."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

excellent automoble 40,000 trouble free miles

By on Thursday, April 09, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 42,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great price fun to drive."

Cons: "could use a slightly higher arm rest"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Have the first cx5 excellent car. traded from cx9 and do not miss the larger car . excellent gas mileage."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Great small SUV. It drives like a car.

By on Wednesday, April 08, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Handling, parking, interior, exterior look."

Cons: "No powered automatic tailgate. No 360 view camera."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Just bought CX5 Grand Touring With Techno Package 2 days a go. My daughter is learning to drive and going to college soon. I drive a Tundra PU truck, so it's hard to teach her. So, we went shopping for her car. I don't want her to drive small car for safety reason and I want to buy the vehicle with the highest safety rating. It's hard for her to park my PU truck. We decided to buy a small and saftest SUV. We have test drove the Honda CRV, Nissan Rogue, Toyota RAV4, and CX5. After she drove all other cars, as soon as she drove the CX5, she said this is it. CX5 is the one. She has had big problem parking the Rogue, but CX5 she can park on one try. Honestly, I want to drive this car too!LOL. So, we purchased the 2016 CX5 even it gave little discount compare to the other car and the 2015 model year of the CX5. If the new learner driver can drive and loves this car, then anyone can drive it!"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Great car but doesn't meet mileage expectations

By on Saturday, April 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 4,500

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great to drive, stylish, blindspot warnings"

Cons: "mileage results, tech interface"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I love this car. Tried out all the mid-price and luxury models and ended up with the Mazda. It drives great and is ultra-comfortable, at least in the front seat (my back is very finicky). My only problem is that I can't get the promised mileage on my grand touring version, although I have a very light foot and pay attention to the mileage gauges. The best I get is about 29 highway and 26 city. The tech interface is slow and cumbersome, but the speakers improve over time and I get decent bass out of them"

14 people out of 18 found this review helpful

What is so great about the CX5? Everything!

By on Friday, April 03, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,300

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, lots of cargo space"

Cons: "smaller towing capacity"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I am truly happy with the CX5. It does everything I need it to do. I love how it drives (drives like my Miata), rides, and looks. I have owned it for 1 1/2 years and expect to own it for a very long time. It has out performed the previous Escape by far. Here in Michigan during the winter months my CX5 goes when other non 4 wheel drive vehicles don't. I didn't buy it for the features but I love them. The backup camera is nice, the navigation is awesome, and the blind spot monitor is very nice. I don't use the city stop feature so I cannot comment on that. I have taken it down dirt/mud roads, loaded it with all my camping gear, towed kayaks and a canoe, and bikes, and taken it on road trips. Excellent gas mileage. The only issue I really had was that I could not get the roof top carrier bars to match the vehicle color but they match the interior so its ok."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Just bought 2016 and Loving so far!

By on Sunday, March 29, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 450

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, nice interior, looks sporty"

Cons: "none so far!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is for the 2016 Mazda CX-5 Grand Touring. I relied heavily on reviews before making a final decision, so I wanted to return the favor. While I've only had the car a short time, I am really enjoying it! It is fun to drive, has great acceleration, handling, & braking. The interior is very nice and seats are comfy (got the Parchment color which I love). The screen is easy to read and I really like the "mouse" control feature. Overall a really good value if you are looking for a compact crossover that has a sporty look and feel. Was also looking at RAV4, but didn't compare as far as handling and interior. RAV interior felt cheap and wasn't nearly as fun to drive, although it does have a bit more cargo space."

17 people out of 28 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

Advertisement

Why ads?
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.