Advertisement
Advertisement
To save a ZIP code, allow your browser to accept cookies.

Enter Your ZIP Code

ZIP Code:
Save
ZIP Code Lookup

Why do we need your ZIP code?

Kelley Blue Book provides values and other information specific to your location.

Advertisement
Please enter a valid 5-digit ZIP code.

2014 Mazda CX-5 Consumer Reviews

The Fair Market Range for this car in your area is $26,810 - $27,611.

look up another car

Look Up Another Car

See this week's price for a:
Go

e.g. Honda e.g. Accord


You Might Also Like...

For around the same price, you might also be interested in these other vehicles:

Alert: Your internet browser is out of date Upgrade to the latest version to get the most out of KBB.com
MSRP $28,650

Fair Purchase Price $27,211
Fair Market Range ($26,810 - $27,611)

Invoice $27,849

Upgrade your browser for free to get the most out of KBB.com

Looks like your Internet Explorer (IE) is out of date. For better performance, stability and security, we recommend upgrading to a newer version of IE or trying out a new browser.

Click on an icon below to access that browser’s download page.

  • Internet Explorer

  • Firefox

  • Google Chrome

Advertisement
Advertisement

KBB Expert Rating 8.3 of 10

10/8.3

Buyer's Resources

Calculate your monthly payment
Advertisement

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.8
Out of 10

Based on 169 Ratings for the 2013 - 2016 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.9/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    8.7/10
    Styling
    8.8/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next

This car is absolutely perfect!

By on Wednesday, August 19, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 10,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Blind spot detection, great price, great mpg!"

Cons: "Not the Grand Touring :("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"After comparing SUV's for weeks my options were this car and A Rav 4 I was torn. The Rav 4 cost a lot less, but after driving Mini Coopers for the past eleven years, I was apprehensive about driving a bigger vehicle. The thing that sold me at the time was the blind spot detection! Since purchasing the car I keep coming across so many more benefits of owning this car over other brands. It doesn't burn oil Subaru is known to, takes regular unleaded gas, and is built like a tank! My only regret is that I didn't get the Grand Touring model."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

TOTAL SURPRISE PURCHASE

By on Tuesday, August 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 650

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Cons: "Stereo Sucks -Cheapest fix replace Speakers"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I was looking for a Toyota or Subaru - Sale sguy provided an intro to a Certified Used 2015-CX-5 I wasn't really interested - Then he handed me the keys - stated - Doesn't hurt to just drive it - I was like ok. - Took it for a 10min. Drive. - I was hooked - This thing is fun to drive - I didn't purchase the 2015 - I opted for a 2016 sport model for the price and fun option - Both Subaru and Toyota was a boring experience compared to CX-5 in sports driving mode. -"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

From good to GREAT!

By on Friday, August 21, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 8,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, good looking and VERY fun to drive!"

Cons: "None!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This is my second CX5. The first one was already a very good SUV but the engine had no power which made it almost painful to drive in the highway. Thousands of customers complaint about this, Mazda took note and equipped the CX5 with a more powerful engine (more HP and better torque). The difference is impressive. Now this car feels and drives amazingly! The steering feels as if you were driving a BMW, it is simple PERFECT! Very comfortable car, nicely equipped in the Touring version, good quality materials and mechanically, 100% reliable. Great value for your money. Get one! You'll love it."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Only had this veh. a short time, very satisfied.

By on Sunday, August 16, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 300

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Great handling, great looks, great quality"

Cons: "A little more power"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"We got a 2016 Grand Touring model in Soul Red color and great looking wheels. My wife wanted something sexy and it definitely is that. Lots of nice features with the Technology Package. I recommend the 2016 as Mazda upgraded the Nav. with bigger display and more user friendly. We looked at the other crossovers in this price range and all things considered feel this was #1. The 2.5 eng. with 184 HP gets the job done but a little more power would be nice. We love our CX-5"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

THIS VEHICLE SURPRISED ME

By on Friday, August 14, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 15,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "GREAT WINTER TRACTION, SPORTY DRIVING EXPERIENCE"

Cons: "SPACE FOR DRINKS AND OTHER SMALL THINGS"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"THE ALL WHEEL DRIVE WAS QUITE IMPRESSIVE IN THE UPSTATE NEW YORK SNOW THIS PAST WINTER. THIS DRIVES LIKE A SPORTY CAR, WITH LOTS OF PICK UP. PLENTY OF ROOM FOR PASSENGERS AND CARGO SPACE IN THE BACK. JUST NEEDS MORE ROOM FOR DRINKS AND OTHER THINGS. OVERALL I AM QUITE SATISFIED."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 34 | Next
Advertisement
Advertisement
 
Have comments about the Fair Purchase Price? Give us your feedback.
Advertisement