Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 2014 Compact SUV Buyer's Guide
Go

2013 Mazda CX-5

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 115 Ratings for the 2013 - 2015 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    9.0/10
  • Comfort
    8.6/10
    Styling
    8.7/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next

My new spaceship!!

By on Wednesday, August 27, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 12,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, technology, city gas mileage"

Cons: "Boise stereo a bit weak; black interior"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Love this car!! First new, new car in over 20 years and WOW how technology has changed!! Took me at least a month to get use to and enjoy all of the features. My favorite features are the blind-spot monitoring and back-up camera!! Oh and the headlights - how they hug the road and turn as you turn. Love to drive at night just to watch them!! The SkyActive on this vehicle is amazing particularly how it makes a 4 cylinder car drive like a 6 cylinder. I have Never owned a 4C before and was hesitant, but no hesitation here!! Gets up and goes with the best of them - well maybe not the sports cars - LOL! City gas mileage has been great at 28.5 but not as happy with the highway mileage at just 30 but driving habits come into play here. It is a comfortable car - 5 is a tight fit but possible depending on size of passengers. My husband fits well at 6'2 and 250 which was surprising - but he is comfortable."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

I get car sick in traffic

By on Thursday, August 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 30,000

10 1.0
overall rating 1 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
1/10
Value
1/10
Reliability
3/10
Quality
1/10
Performance
3/10
Styling
3/10
Comfort
3/10

Pros: "it's cute"

Cons: "engine pulls causing a jerking motion"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 1

"I've owned this car since July 2012. Between 0 and 20 miles an hour the car "jerks". The dealership told me the engine pulls...whatever that means. I've had to pull over and gotten sick on the side of the highway several times. Or I come home nauseous and dizzy for hours after sitting in traffic. I absolutely HATE this car. The dealership can't do anything to fix the problem."

10 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Great mid size SUV to drive

By on Monday, July 28, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 13,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Refined , good economy ,reliable , great handling . Drove to Florida in two days without any issues and in comfort"

19 people out of 36 found this review helpful

uncomfortabe car

By on Thursday, July 24, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 3,200

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
2/10
Comfort
2/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 2

"this car is great in snow but you do lack in power my main complaint is I have a bad back and this the most uncomfortable car I have ever owned and am now stuck with it have tried lumbar pillows with no good result."

9 people out of 20 found this review helpful

Best Purchase

By on Wednesday, July 23, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 5,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "SLEEK COMFORTABLE DEPENDABLE ECONOMY"

Cons: "NONE"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The mileage is incredible the value is top notch. I am exceptionally pleased with this purchase. The technology package was well worth the extra cost!"

8 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 23 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda CX-5 near Honolulu. See local deals