Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Mazda B-Series Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 235 Ratings for the 1998 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

Great truck for the price

By on Wednesday, August 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "v6 acceleration, handling"

Cons: "mpg, leg room for people at 6' or taller"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"I've owned this model since 2006 and it's been good to me. I've only had to do one major repair and the rest has been odds and ends. only reason I don't give it a solid 10 is due to the engine throwing a rod just after I had paid it off. Despite this, it still is a great truck that I would recommend. I've had it 8 years almost and only had to spend 2000 in repairs."

2 people out of 3 found this review helpful

good vehicle

By on Monday, July 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 258,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good fuel economy"

Cons: "no horsepower"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"if your looking at this truck on hear some of the information listed is wrong, they list this truck as being able to seat five passengers but it only seats three max, and the truck only has a 16.7 gallon fuel tank not a 19.5 gallon tank, also i get 30 mpg on highway not 24, the person who wrote this information down did not write the correct info down. i know this for a fact because i own the truck and have driven 500 miles on a single tank of gas nonstop"

3 people out of 5 found this review helpful

good vehicle

By on Monday, July 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 258,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "good fuel economy"

Cons: "no horsepower"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"if your looking at this truck on hear some of the information listed is wrong, they list this truck as being able to seat five passengers but it only seats three max, and the truck only has a 16.7 gallon fuel tank not a 19.5 gallon tank, also i get 30 mpg on highway not 24, the person who wrote this information down did not write the correct info down. i know this for a fact because i own the truck and have driven 500 miles on a single tank of gas nonstop"

reliable-- takes abuse-- never worry about break

By on Saturday, June 29, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 215,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "reliability style cool factor"

Cons: "gas mileage"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"best vehicle i ever had, by far. routine maintenace and it runs forever.215k miles, going strong"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Dam fine truck, looks new in & out!

By on Tuesday, April 16, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 81,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Under Kelly Blue Book..fun to drive"

Cons: "no power windows no cruise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

ready to work!

"I'm the 3rd owner..1st owner had it 1 month and traded..2nd owner had it 10 years and traded..I've owned it 1 year and added a lot of stuff..New tires,tonneau cover, flowmaster dual exhaust, new stuff under the front end..Spent all its life in Florida & Georgia. I'm 72 years of age and downsizing to 1 car."

4 people out of 7 found this review helpful

ready to work!

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda B-Series Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals