Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

2008 Mazda B-Series Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 246 Ratings for the 1998 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next

Great truck. Dependable, gas mizer

By on Saturday, January 21, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 94,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "great gas milage"

Cons: "lack of power with the 4 cylinder engine."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought this truck new in 2000. Got 94000 miles on it. Got the 4 cylinder and a 5 speed manual transmission. I have replaced the tires twice and installed a battery at 85000 miles. It is great at what I use it for. Good dependable cheap transportation. I tow a 15 foot aluminum boat with no problems. Average 23 mpg in town and 26 on the road."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Best Truck On The Market

By on Saturday, May 14, 2011

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I bought my B-4000 duel sport New in 2002 I have not had any major problems except replacing an idler pully, and for 160000 miles and traveling all over the US this truck is ahead of all the others by a long-shot!"

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Tough little truck

By on Sunday, December 25, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 100,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
5/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Downsized from a dodge dakota 4x4 crew v8 that I loved but gas milage was killin me.This truck is screwed together very well and will work like a truck.I towed about 2000 pounds with it to Florida and back thru mountains etc.towed great but gas milage was dismal 13mpg /- I average 19mpg regularly with 2wd 3.0 auto its good in the snow being only 2wd but must have weight in the bed I put 300lbs and makes a huge difference.Mine has the torsion bar front suspension like a4wd it rides like a truck but it is a tough little bugger several people I met with the 3.0 said it runs forever the guy at the inspection place has over 300000 on his.Mine had a rebuilt trans put in just before I bought it with 67,000 miles."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Good Reliable Vehicle

By on Thursday, July 23, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I've owned my Mazda B-4000 truck with 4 wheel drive now for 10 years. It has almost 120.000 miles, and I've driven it all over the country. It still runs great, and it will be a sad day when I have to get rid of it. Hope I never do! Its a good reliable truck and taken me everywhere I needed to go....and maybe a few places I didn't need to go to. :-) Four wheel drive is great! Definately love my truck."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Great Value..Great Buy

By on Friday, May 08, 2009

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
7/10

"Purchased this truck for my first vehicle at 16 and have had it for 6 years now. The only disappointment i have had since buying the truck is the room factor, but of course i knew when i bought it wasn't very roomie. Gas mileage isnt the greatest but it its good for an 03 light truck. Very cheap in price but in quality and style it does not lack much of anything (except the darn birds enjoy nesting in the open grill after the truck has been parked for a few days!!) lol."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 50 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda B-Series Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals