Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

2005 Mazda B-Series Regular Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 243 Ratings for the 1998 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25

GREAT VEHICLE TO OWN

By on Monday, May 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 85,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"GREAT LITTLE PICK UP TRK. EASY ON MY BUGET, ONLY REQUIRED SMALL AMOUNT OF REPAIRS AND OR REPLACEMENT OF PARTS , SINCE GETTING IT USED IN 2004 WITH ONLY 44.300K"

Excellent truck. Better looking than Ford Ranger.

By on Wednesday, February 25, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 220,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
Not Rated
Quality
Not Rated
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Drives and rides great. Very good on gas."

Cons: "Absolutley None."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Virtually maintenance free for 220k! I have maintained general oil changes. Replaced timing belt at 180k. Everything on this truck is fully functional after all these miles! Great vehicle."

5 people out of 7 found this review helpful

This truck can get you point A to B

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 143,745

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Great work truck"

Cons: "Seat belt on driving side doesn't fasten"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Great deal of the mileage is highway miles."

Best compact truck ever

By on Monday, December 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,855

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
Not Rated
Styling
8/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "Fun to drive if you like a stick shift"

Cons: "none that I could find"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Bought in 2004 never had any major problems with just regular maintenance will make someone a great 1st or 2nd vehicle"

11 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Good Vehicle Overall

By on Saturday, December 13, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 82,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Reliable, fast, comfortable"

Cons: "poor fuel economy, major repairs needed at 75kmile"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"The truck has excellent quality and reliability up to about 75,000 miles. Once you get to 75,000 miles things tend to go wrong. Spend about $1200 at this time and then your truck should be good again. This truck is very fast and has excellent pickup. The fuel economy is poor, even though this is not a huge truck. Quite comfortable to ride in."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda B-Series Regular Cab near Honolulu. See local deals