Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 2014 Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 10 Best AWD Cars & SUVs Under $25,000
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2008 Mazda B-Series Extended Cab

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.3
Out of 10

Based on 233 Ratings for the 1998 - 2009 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.8/10
    Quality
    8.6/10
  • Reliability
    8.9/10
    Performance
    8.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.3/10
    Styling
    8.5/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next

hood driving little pick-up

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 95,400

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
7/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Always starts, I would drive accross country in this pick-up with great confidence."

1 person out of 2 found this review helpful

best little truck around

By on Friday, June 20, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 98,800

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "great gas mileage, very dependable"

Cons: "rides better under a load"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Had this truck for 7 years, and it's given me great service. Only replaced 4 tires, battery, and brakes since purchase. Great on gas, 26 to 30 mpg., in town & highway."

4 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Ok

By on Thursday, April 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 118,000

10 6.0
overall rating 6 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
6/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
5/10
Quality
5/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "Handles nice, comfortable, decently built."

Cons: "Poor gas mileage. Very poor."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 6

A 99 with NO rust....wow

"Truck now has 118,xxx miles. It's a 99 with 4.0 engine. Overall, the truck is ok. My biggest gripe I guess is the gas mileage...only about 16mpg overall. With gas so high in price, and not really needing a pickup any more, I think it's time to sell it. Need to get something that gets more like 30mpg."

12 people out of 17 found this review helpful

A 99 with NO rust....wow

good dependable truck new throwout bearing

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good gas mileage dependable every day driver"

Cons: "a little small inside for more than three people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"there was a problem with throw out bearing no other problems while I have owned it good gas mileage oil change on time changed transmission oil also"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

good dependable truck new throwout bearing

By on Monday, April 14, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 185,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

Pros: "good gas mileage dependable every day driver"

Cons: "a little small inside for more than three people"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 7

"there was a problem with throw out bearing no other problems while I have owned it good gas mileage oil change on time changed transmission oil also"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 47 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda B-Series Extended Cab near Honolulu. See local deals