Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • Pickup Truck Buyer's Guide
  • 15 Best Family Cars of 2015
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • Kelley Blue Book Best Buys of 2015: Pickup Truck
Go

1997 Mazda B-Series Cab Plus

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.7
Out of 10

Based on 126 Ratings for the 1994 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.0/10
    Quality
    9.0/10
  • Reliability
    9.2/10
    Performance
    8.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.4/10
    Styling
    8.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next

By on Tuesday, September 02, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"Bought new and put a bunch of miles on it right from the start. Fast, fun, comfortable (I'm 5'3") Finally a flaw emerges as the headliner has begun disintegrating at 12 years unprotected in the Florida sun. I think i can live with that. I just put a clutch in it and have never changed the brakes. The paint is in great shape. The AC is icy. The speakers (stock) held up fine. It's still going strong and I expect another 5+ years from the little booger."

9 people out of 9 found this review helpful

Best Buy

By on Monday, March 10, 2008

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
8/10

"My smartest "new car" purchase, ever. Bought new in '97, currently at 171K miles. Replacements: Oil, filters, 1 battery, 1 muffler, 1 windshield (my fault, oops), tires twice. The electricals are a bit finicky: cabin lights, fan, wipers, but no big deal. Highway mileage (5 speed) stable @ 26 since day one. Undriveable in snow without snow tires + 300lbs in the back. Awesome value, awesome reliability"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Great Truck

By on Tuesday, November 15, 2011

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 156,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "MPG"

Cons: "Ugly colored dash lights"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

1994 Mazda B3000 Cab Plus

"I purchased my truck for an amazing price ($1,600) I talked the owner down, and I have been driving it since. I love this truck. My Lady loves this truck; She is not easy to please. I have the 3.0 V6, extended cab, 5 speed, loaded... This truck has plenty of power, and it still gets 24mpg. Not bad for power and room."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

1994 Mazda B3000 Cab Plus

Great little truck

By on Wednesday, February 04, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

"250,000+ miles, Truck runs great. We've replaced brakes, starter, clutch, tires, changed oil regularly & it's still running great. Blew a head gasket at 234,000 & replaced fuel pump twice. Gets decent gas mileage at 24-26 highway. We'll drive it till the wheels fall off."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

GREAT TRUCK

By on Thursday, October 16, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"BOUGHT OFF SHOWROOM FLOOR NEVER HAD A PROBLEM W/ IT..140000 MILES AND GOING STRONG"

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 26 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda B-Series Cab Plus near Honolulu. See local deals