Go

2001 Mazda 626

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.4
Out of 10

Based on 357 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.9/10
    Quality
    7.7/10
  • Reliability
    8.0/10
    Performance
    7.8/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    7.9/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next

Emotionally attached i love it so much!

By on Monday, February 20, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 154,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "cheap gas, strong in the snow, great trunk size"

Cons: "slow pick up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I bought my car used with 80k miles. I paid $5000 out the door. NO REGRETS. I have not had to put much money into it..standard repair stuff. It has been so good to me I will feel bad the day we part. This thing can drill through snow up to the hood like an SUV. It's impressive! My only complaint is it takes a while to pick up speed so people on on ramps dont like you much..but other than that its financially a great investment. I have had the car for 6 years now. Other than the fact that people have hit my car and taken off...it's in great shape. Minimal rusting most likely due to the fact that i have never had a garage. I would recommend this car for people traveling ( great gas/mileage) and for a first car. I really have no complaints...i took care of her and she took care of me..."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Good for the price

By on Wednesday, January 27, 2010

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
7/10
Comfort
8/10

"A good reliable car; it's almost 12 years old! Only negatives are that suspension parts aren't the most durable and ignition wires need replaced every few years. Otherwise a very low maintenance car. Power is adequate for a family car."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

Bad Transmissions

By on Wednesday, September 2, 2009

10 4.0
overall rating 4 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
4/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
4/10
Quality
4/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
6/10

"Do Not buy one of these with a 4 cyl and auto trans,,,or you'll be very dissappointed. The trans is junk,,,very very bad. I have talked to several professional repair shops and they ALL say stay away from this vehicle."

4 people out of 4 found this review helpful

A Good Value

By on Monday, January 10, 2011

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

"Purchased our 626 new. Has performed as expected. No major problems, only routine maintenance required. We have owned Mazdas for over twenty-five years, and never disappointed."

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Comfort with style

By on Wednesday, August 1, 2007

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

"My 1998 Mazda rides smooth in the hills, around curves or in the city. My only complaint is the road noise could be toned down a little, but if your like my kids who have the radio cranked up, you wont notice. The sun roof is great when the weather permits, and the osculating vent is my favorite. The car has an elegant slimming feeling with a little bit of sport thrown in. She still get 32 Hwy and 28 (if A/C is used) to 30 in city. The gold color shimmers in the sun and seems to dim the dusty road dirt. You know that feeling when you've waxed your car and it looks like you drove it off the showroom floor. I get that feeling still everytime I wash her. The Mazda Gal"

3 people out of 3 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 72 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda 626 near Honolulu. See local deals
Advertisement