Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 12 Best Family Cars of 2014
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
Go

1997 Mazda 626

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
7.1
Out of 10

Based on 160 Ratings for the 1993 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    7.8/10
    Quality
    7.5/10
  • Reliability
    7.6/10
    Performance
    7.6/10
  • Comfort
    8.0/10
    Styling
    7.6/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next

The best car ever!!

By on Thursday, July 17, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 168,550

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
8/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "great price and low maintenance"

Cons: "no blue tooth capacity"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Enjoying the good weather on a sunny day

"I brought the car brand new. Keep up maintenace. Great mileage and great on fuel. Very reliable and clean. Automatic starter!! I just want a newer 2nd hand car now that I'm retired"

Enjoying the good weather on a sunny day

Love this car

By on Tuesday, April 01, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 116,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "handles well, dependable."

Cons: "noise inside, picks up a lot of road noise"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I've owned this car for a long time. Second owner and it is always dependable. Fun to drive and decent fuel economy."

been very dependable..fun to drive

By on Monday, March 31, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 175,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Fun to drive..."

Cons: "Seats are a little low..."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"This car has been a very fun car..very few repairs..& it still get's up & goes @ 175,000 miles..money well spent..I'm very sorry to part with her..but it's time to get something a little newer..."

Super little car!

By on Thursday, January 30, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 299,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
6/10
Styling
6/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Reliable, great gas mileage!!!"

Cons: "Paint fades quickly. Underpowered 4 cyl version"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"bought this little 626 back in 2001 and it is the car that won't die! We now have 299,000 miles on it and have never had to make a major repair. Still gets better than 31 mpg and the manual transmission is still as strong as ever! Replaced tie rods and cv boots, had a new clutch at around 240,000 miles but NEVER had a major problem. Paint faded badly at around 175,000 miles and the headliner is looking rough but cosmetic issues have been the only issues that we have had so far. I even bought another Mazda based on the great experience we have had with this one!"

Great CAR

By on Tuesday, November 19, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 149,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
6/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
6/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
5/10
Comfort
7/10

Pros: "great on gas, comfortable"

Cons: "small, hard to find parts"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"PRETTY COMPACT with enough room to still move around in a 4 door, great on gas, i mean great, minor exterior wear and tear problems, great for single people or young student"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 32 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Mazda 626 near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details