Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Sedans Under $25,000
  • 10 Most Affordable Cars of 2014
  • The 40 MPG Cars of 2014
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
Go

2007 Lotus Elise

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.6
Out of 10

Based on 8 Ratings for the 2005 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.4/10
    Quality
    9.1/10
  • Reliability
    9.1/10
    Performance
    9.4/10
  • Comfort
    8.1/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10

A true car enthusiast sports car!

By on Wednesday, January 07, 2015

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 27,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Fast, good gas mileage, light"

Cons: "Few cosmetic bits tend to break easily"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

My second love only to my wife :)

"In short this car is design for curves. Nothing for the price can compare to the raw feeling you get sitting in one of these vehicles. You feel connected to the road. No frills and fufu features like in most modern days cars. The attention factor is at 100% every where you go. You will feel like a celebrity."

4 people out of 9 found this review helpful

My second love only to my wife :)

This is a race car, not a Luxury Sports Car

By on Monday, September 02, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 9,500

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "The best handling car you will ever drive"

Cons: "This is not a comfort commuter car"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

This is a true race car, not a luxury sports car.

"If you want to drive the best handling car on the road, this is your machine ! With the Toyota engine and drive train, you will not find a more reliable sports car. This car attracts people. They love it. This is the most photographed car I have ever owned. Tires - to get the grip, the Yokohama tires are very soft. The rear tires last about 6,000 miles and fronts last about 12,000 miles. This depends on how you drive, but I know you will love taking a city street corner at 60 and the car does not break loose. It goes 0-60 in 4.4 sec. This car is nothing but driving fun."

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

This is a true race car, not a luxury sports car.

Best handling sports car in the world

By on Monday, August 05, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 6,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Maserati handling at a VW price-Super fun to drive"

Cons: "No cup holders:+D--no extras--just fun"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

Fantastic view.

"After 4 Porsche's I could not believe that there was a better handling car. I have driven may others but the Lotus sticks to the road like it is glued and corners like it is on tracks. Lotus has carried the ground effects machine that it designed for race cars to this model. I am 6'3" at 220 lbs. Tight fit but comfortable with plenty of head room with soft or hard top. Getting in and out took a bit of practice, but that is true for any sports car in its class"

10 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Fantastic view.

The most enjoyable vehicle I've owned

By on Tuesday, February 14, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 22,000

10 7.0
overall rating 7 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
7/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
7/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
5/10

Pros: "Fun to drive, great styling"

Cons: "Hard to get into/out of, interior doesn't hold up"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"The car is difficult to get ina and out of, and some of the materials used in the interior have not held up well considering the age of the vehicle, but the Elise is by far the most fun of any car I've owned. If you want a car that is quiet, comfortable and easy to get around in - this is not yoe vehicle. If you want a car that has a great HP/weight ratio, handles and brakes like a $300k exotic and makes you feel like you are driving a F1 racer every day - this is your car."

11 people out of 14 found this review helpful

Street legal race car

By on Monday, January 23, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 1,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Everything"

Cons: "Nothing unless you are fat and can't fit in it"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"My 2011 Elise R is the best car I have driven in my entire life. I had before porsches, BMW, audits and a mustang gt500 and those care are like driving crown Victoria's next to the Elise. The information this car send to the driver is amazing! Super fast acceleration for only 192hp, the BEST handling than any car out there including ferraris and lamborghini, and I know this because I was a test driver for this two companies when I lived in Italy. The only issue is the small cabin but that is what lotus is all about, low weight, superior handling and great acceleration. The Toyota engine is not a Celica engine, it is just the bones/shell, it is all lotus engineering. Until you drive an Elise you'll understand it, and if you are able to get those revs all the way close to the redline you will hear a sound that releases the monster that Elise is all about. It gives you the chills! It is like you are inside a race car video game."

22 people out of 24 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lotus Elise near Honolulu. See local deals