Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

2008 Lincoln Town Car

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 487 Ratings for the 1998 - 2011 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.3/10
  • Reliability
    9.5/10
    Performance
    9.3/10
  • Comfort
    9.5/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 98 | Next

The Proof is in the Reviews

By on Friday, August 03, 2012

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 86,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Reliable, comfortable, inexpensive to buy and own"

Cons: "NONE!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

2003 Lincoln Town Car in Siler Birch & Charcol

"I have been driving for over 35 years and owed well over 100 cars. With that said, from the top end a Rolls Royce to the bottom end a Chevrolet Vega (a car that GM would like to forget)My Town Car is head and shoulders above them all...a ride like the Rolls, reliability like a 1960's Dodge Dart and all for a modest price. If you can find a relatively low mile example...BUY IT. These engines will go for 400,000 miles...possibly why they are used as Taxi's, Police cruisers and Limo's. The Town Car is a very under appreciated and touted vehicle. This is my second one and can't imagine going back to a Mercedes or Jag after the faithful service that these Lincolns provide. I would strongly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for trouble free motoring and luxurious comfort. I think an effort to get Ford to bring back these wonderful cars is necessary. Wouldn't buy anything else!!"

48 people out of 48 found this review helpful

2003 Lincoln Town Car in Siler Birch & Charcol

Love My TownCar!

By on Friday, March 06, 2009

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"Reliable, Stylish. Dependable. Luxurious. A wonderful ride. I've owned 5 Towncars over the years and never had a problem with any of them. My father, sister and brother-in-law all drive them as well. The Towncar is the best American car on the road."

27 people out of 27 found this review helpful

Great car

By on Tuesday, August 26, 2008

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

"I always buy used with about 15,000 miles on the Town Car. The price is half of new and the cars always look new. My 2007 is great, floats along and we are not tired when we get to FL. Any car that can stand limo duty in NY city was built be to last. 27 MPG for 2 tons of car is a plus. Ford should continue production. How smart is it to phase out a winner?"

14 people out of 14 found this review helpful

one of the best car i hve owned

By on Thursday, August 08, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 104,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
5/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
7/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "GREAT RIDE..GREAT GAS MILAGE.."

Cons: "NOT ONE THING"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"MY LINCOLN HAS GIVEN ME GREAT SERVICE. ONLY THING REPLACED WAS THE WINDOW SWITCH. I ONLY WISH THEY STILL MADE THE TOWN CAR."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

loyal owner

By on Tuesday, July 09, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 170,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
7/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "ride comfort, reliabilty"

Cons: "window motors failure"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 8

"Interior and exterior holding up well except window motors. Relatively no maintenance issues. Powertrain and engine very smooth as well as ride. Purchased used with 100K finally selling at 170K because I have a newer one. It is a large vehicle driving experience is vastly different than most vehicles but has enough room for 5 adults easy with everyone's luggage for vacations. Mixed milage 24."

11 people out of 11 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 98 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln Town Car near Honolulu. See local deals