Advertisement

Why ads?
Popular at KBB.com
  • 10 Best Luxury Cars Under $40,000
  • 2014 Small Luxury Sedan Buyer's Guide
  • Class of 2015: New Vehicles Ready to Roll
  • 10 Best Midsize SUVs
Go

1997 Lincoln Town Car

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 262 Ratings for the 1992 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.4/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next

Have had since 1997

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 219,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
8/10
Comfort
8/10

Pros: "Runs great, Rides like a road cruiser should"

Cons: "some minor paint chips"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"Every option on this car works, COLD A/C. Front end rebuild in 2012. Car is very clean, no rot, rust dents. New Cooper tires. Avg MPG is 18.9 25.2 on highway @ 65 MPH. Two tone leather interior, one tiny tear in drivers seat, some minor paint chips on exterior door. Was involved in collision in 2006, to driver side door and left all repaired."

Has always been my DREAM car!!!

By on Tuesday, July 15, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 96,000

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "It's terrific fun and comfort to drive!!!"

Cons: "There are NO cons!!!!!"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Although Kelly's Blue Book sadly rates my beloved 18 yr-old white Lincoln Town Car worth only a lousy $1,200 dollars, it STILL looks and drives as great as the day I drove it off the lot all those years ago!!! I have always maintained it and kept it in a garage, so the sun here in blistering FL wouldn't diminish the gorgeous 10 layers of lacquer on that baby. I also never let folks smoke in my car--- that is, when smoking was in "style," because I was afraid they might burn a hole in my pale gray leather. I AM very protective of my car, because I had to pay a huge amount of money for it, and I'll never be able to afford another one.... This car must literally last me a lifetime. Anyway, I have been told that the old Lincolns could actually go over 200,000 miles, so, my car has a LONG way to travel, yet!!!"

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Simply spacious and comfortable

By on Friday, July 11, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 190,000

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
8/10
Quality
8/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "smooth ride, power, excellent A/C"

Cons: "Occasional trouble with air suspension."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I have yet to find a car that has the same level of comfort and space. Newer Lincolns are "just crammed" for seating space compared to this one. The ride is UN-matched. Power for acceleration is excellent."

1 person out of 1 found this review helpful

Last of American Luxury

By on Monday, July 07, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 62,635

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Seating, general roominess, surprisingly nimble"

Cons: "Only two cup holders! :)"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"Beautiful, comfortable, reliable, and 24+ MPG highway with the room (cabin and trunk) that used to be associated with an American luxury car."

2 people out of 2 found this review helpful

Great vehicle, well preserved

By on Sunday, June 29, 2014

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 107,683

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "An imposing car, fun to drive."

Cons: "14.0 MPG in town; 23.0 MPG on long trips."

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"I acquired the car from a friend's estate in 2009. In 2011, the engine was replaced, as well as the manifold, radiator, heater coil, and windshield. Also in 2011, the right-side mirror was replaced and the window rollers on the front and back driver side were repaired, as well as the back passenger-side window roll-up was repaired As a Christmas present in 2012, the radio was exchanged for a JV AM/FM/CD radio. In Jan 2014, the tires were replaced and the "airbag" shock-absorbers were replaced. Have all the service records to back up history. Trunk is amazing, holds 10 bankers' boxes!"

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 53 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln Town Car near Honolulu. See local deals
See if you qualify for
up
to
Cash Back
on a new
Details