Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1995 Lincoln Town Car

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
9.2
Out of 10

Based on 275 Ratings for the 1992 - 1997 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    9.2/10
    Quality
    9.4/10
  • Reliability
    9.4/10
    Performance
    9.2/10
  • Comfort
    9.6/10
    Styling
    9.3/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next

Great Car

By on Saturday, July 14, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have owned this care for over 10 years and it has been excellent. 24-26 mpg, very comfortable. I love it. Very reliable, and a pleasure to drive. It is so much moe comfortable than most other cars on the road."

13 people out of 13 found this review helpful

Excellent used car for trips and cruising around

By on Wednesday, August 14, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 225,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
8/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Big, roomy, floats down the road, good safety"

Cons: "Sucks gas in town, handles like a drunken whale"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I picked up my '97 Town Car with 216K on the odometer for $1200 in May 2012. I only bought it to take a cross country trip from California to Iowa and back as my other car is a Fiat 500 and not very roomy. I still have it as of Aug 2013 as it's been such a good and comfy car to drive I find it hard to let it go. It's had a few issues like the ABS light going on and off and the transmission shifting oddly sometimes. But with the mileage that's to be expected from a 17 yr old car. My kids LOVE this car for trips. It's gots gobs of room for them and our two dogs. You can carry a lot of luggage and stuff in the trunk, it's huge. A lot of the cool features such as memory driver's seat, seat heaters, trunk pull down, and digital dash still work. I get 22-24 mpg on the highway with the A/C running which is way better than the EPA estimate back in '97. In town I get between 14-16 mpg with isn't great but it's a two ton car, that's a lot of weight to move. I feel safe in this car too with the dual air bags and lots of metal surrounding me. I've put a windshield, ball joints, a battery, and tires on it so far but not much else. It's been a reliable car so far. I'd buy another one."

8 people out of 8 found this review helpful

Great comfort, wonderful ride and terrific economy

By on Wednesday, November 27, 2013

I own this car - My approximate mileage is 160,000

10 8.0
overall rating 8 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
8/10
Value
Not Rated
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
9/10
Comfort
9/10

Pros: "Rides and handles superbly."

Cons: "Plastic intake manifold is below it's dignity"

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 9

"This car rides like you would expect a luxury to ride, but it gets great gas mileage, an average of 24.5 city/highway which you would not expect from a large car with a V/8 engine. The finish is superb with attention to detail. Always starts and runs smooth. I have one gripe, the intake manifold is made of a special plastic and had to be replaced, what happened to the idea of using aluminum ? The car is 16 years old and the paint and upholstery is still excellent. Do they still make such a quality car anymore?"

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Must have been incredible when new

By on Wednesday, October 31, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"My car looks and feels brand new. Everything works perfectly including the heated memory seats, moonroof, every window and doorlock. Although I bought this mainly as a winter car, I now use it much more than that. The air ride suspension can take whatever I put in the car and still keep the car level and good riding.I consistently average over 19 mpg and straight highway gets close to 24. I never expected to buy a car this oldas I was replacing a 2000 that I totalled. Found this car by chance. Although it's the older body style it's a better car. Just love this car."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I've ever owned

By on Sunday, October 07, 2007

10 9.0
overall rating 9 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
9/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
9/10
Quality
9/10
Performance
9/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have personally put over 250,000 miles on this car, and overall had less problem with this car than any other car I've owned in the past 20 years. It still gets 20 miles to the gallon in town, and 25mpg on the road. It by far is the best ridding car I've ever owned. Also, it has a great trunk on it."

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 55 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln Town Car near Honolulu. See local deals