Advertisement

Why ads?
Go

1999 Lincoln Navigator

Style:

Consumer Reviews & Ratings

Overall Rating
8.5
Out of 10

Based on 162 Ratings for the 1998 - 2002 models.

Review this car
more rating details
  • Value
    8.4/10
    Quality
    8.8/10
  • Reliability
    8.7/10
    Performance
    8.8/10
  • Comfort
    9.2/10
    Styling
    9.0/10
Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next

Best and most luxurious SUV ever! WILL LAST 4EVER!

By on Tuesday, August 07, 2012

I owned and sold this car
Reason: No longer needed with kids all grown up :-)

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

Pros: "Beautiful styling...STILL and luxury ride!"

Cons: "Gas :-("

Likely to recommend this car? (1-10): 10

"I purchased this car brand new in 1999, but got the 2000 year model. I had it until I finally sold in 2010, so 11 year ownership!!! There's a reason for that folks...awesome ride! I loved this car and still do when I see them on the road it brings back fond mememories. It had minimal things that had to be fixed and I know someone who is still driving theirs with 400k+ MILES!!!! As for the reviews that are talking about the '98 models, well everyone knows you don't buy the first model year of a car's existence! I can't speak for that year but by 2000 the kinks were worked out! I would buy it again if I needed the room. By the time I sold it, I was the only one in it 90% of the time and that's just a waste of a fantastic ride!! Enjoy the car. You take care of it, and it will take care of you!"

16 people out of 16 found this review helpful

Best Vehicle I have owned

By on Thursday, December 20, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bougt our Navi in Dec 1999, and have loved it ever since. Just wish the gas prices were the same. We have 4 kids and a Lab, and have plenty of room. Most importantly, I am a tall dude, and it is something that I can ride in comfortably. I have no intentions of letting it go ever, it hass 120k miles and still going strong and looking good. Buy one and you'll love it."

7 people out of 7 found this review helpful

Superb Vehicle

By on Monday, November 05, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"We bought this vehicle used 4 yrs. ago and loved it since the day we test drove it. It is quiet, comfortable and luxurious. The turning radius is the same as our VW Beetle. It handles and rides like a sadan. I test drove the Sequoia, Suburban, Escalade and they all rode like a truck. The only drawback is the gas mileage (13 mpg in town). Although it is pricey I would recommend buying used to make it more affordable. We have not had any repairs in the four yrs. except new brakes (to be expected). Hope I don't jinx us now!"

6 people out of 6 found this review helpful

Most reliable vehicle I have ever owned

By on Thursday, November 15, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
10/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I have had my Navigator since 1999. I bought it used. I now have over 200,000 miles on it. The only major problem was replacing part of the AC system, which was less than $500. I still love it."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

By on Monday, July 09, 2007

10 10.0
overall rating 10 of 10rating details

Reviewer Ratings

Overall Rating
10/10
Value
9/10
Reliability
10/10
Quality
10/10
Performance
10/10
Styling
10/10
Comfort
10/10

"I purchased this car used back in 2003. This is a GREAT vehicle. I have two kids and the car is great for moms like myself who refuse to drive a mini-van. This vehicle is spacious and rides well."

5 people out of 5 found this review helpful

Sort Reviews by: 
Per Page:  5 | 10 | 25
Previous | 1 2 3 ... 33 | Next
Find Deals Near You vehicles for sale matching Lincoln Navigator near Honolulu. See local deals